Re: iPhone or Blackberry
Ok. I think I get get it for a decent price in Australia factory unlocked so it can receive updates.
Only question is which one to get. There are 16 and 32. Mi nuh know if that's important.
Also 3G and 3Gs. What the s stand for and do I need it.
What's Bold Gen?
Ok. I think I get get it for a decent price in Australia factory unlocked so it can receive updates.
Only question is which one to get. There are 16 and 32. Mi nuh know if that's important.
Also 3G and 3Gs. What the s stand for and do I need it.
What's Bold Gen?
I have a slide out keyboard, but find I prefer to use the touch screen keyboard since it does auto complete for me. The phone is setup just the way I want it and I haven't bothered to upgrade to the new windows verson. I'm read that there is a noticeable speed improvement, plus it cheaper than the iPhone plan.
Basically a mobile version of windows. There is a forum called xda-developers where there are some smart people that develop stuff for these phones. I'm using some of the utilities, but I have not cooked up a new ROM. Can't be bothered but I know how to do it if needed. Cooking up a ROM basically changes what is loaded on the phone when it boots. The iPhone version is jailbreaking. Seems apple have a problem with people doing that and kill the iPhones. I just have issues with being locked in Apple way of doing things. At the time I bought my phone, the 3GSs wasn't out and couldn't do cut 'n paste. I mean that was just stupid. Love using the Bing (used to be live search) maps and google maps with the built in GPS. I no longer use the laptop for maps. My contract up in Feb '10. Seems the HTC phones taking over the market share. Motorola have some new WinMobile phones coming out, but don't think they can re-capture the market yet.