I'm really excited about blogging and not because I'm a narcissistic, navel-gazer. I can actually take advantage of the free software and hosting to create a web site for my trade union. I can use the posts feature to add new content without having to buss mi [censored] fi mek evry page look nice.
Here's my site: forceouvriererfs.blogspot.com. It's all in French, but take a look and let me know what you think. I hope it doesn't look too "bloggy".
There are some things bothering me though:
<ul type="square">[*]I have a script to open popup windows, however the popups inherit the size of the window from which they were opened. How can I fix this? Click the text "mentions légales" in the footer to see what I mean.
I did try the width and height attributes on XP and OSX with IE, FireFox, and Safari, but to no avail.[*]Tables in posts drop to the bottom. How can I place them correctly? Here is the troublesome little [censored]: http://forceouvriererfs-documents.bl...a-cantine.html; it's also in a popup that just opens up any old size.[/list]Thanks in advance for any advice you can give me.
Here's my site: forceouvriererfs.blogspot.com. It's all in French, but take a look and let me know what you think. I hope it doesn't look too "bloggy".
There are some things bothering me though:
<ul type="square">[*]I have a script to open popup windows, however the popups inherit the size of the window from which they were opened. How can I fix this? Click the text "mentions légales" in the footer to see what I mean.
I did try the width and height attributes on XP and OSX with IE, FireFox, and Safari, but to no avail.[*]Tables in posts drop to the bottom. How can I place them correctly? Here is the troublesome little [censored]: http://forceouvriererfs-documents.bl...a-cantine.html; it's also in a popup that just opens up any old size.[/list]Thanks in advance for any advice you can give me.