I haven't had a land line since 2000. Mi refuse fi give dem what dem want for "<span style="text-decoration: underline"><span style="font-weight: bold">basic service</span></span>", dem is a set a teef, and I don't need them.
and is only cause mi cant get weh wid it (kersine lamp & pickney nuh gree) why mi haffi use the odda utility company dem.
With a child in my house, I am super cautious (sometimes anal ) about a lot of things, but this is not one a dem.
my cell & vonage will do just fine and if mi already pay fi minutes on mi cell mi nuh see why mi muss pay fi land line siddung gather dust.
but gen by having vonage it is of sorts as if you have a landline. Must agree though a steady fee of %24.95 a month or less works better than the basic svc sold by telco & cable these days.
My mother has a landline tied into the FIOS triple play because it makes her 'feel safer'..
Pesonally we dont need the landline more than so
I dont consider vonage a landline of sorts but that is just me.
many developing countries is not that them nevah want the land line, is just that the infrastructure is not there to support the land line, mi friend did move guh yard and telephone company a tell har bout 2 years before she get phone. can you imagine ? when it turn out cheaper than land line might as well mek JTC or whatevah dem name gweh
Quesiton #1 - alarm is currently through phone. in laymans language (meaning no acronymns and such) how di alarm would connect through them?
Question #2 - how you get a number wid Vonage? wah mi mean is who assign you it? mi have a feeling dis man already put in a disconnect order wid verizon and i'd have liked to keep my number.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Make the switch to Vonage today and there is very good chance you can keep your current number. Why not enjoy the savings that Vonage offers without having to worry about making sure your friends and family know your new number.
The number transfer process takes approximately 10 business days from the time you confirm your transfer request. You can track the progress of your transfer any time on your Online Account and have Vonage. When the transfer is completed, we notify you by email and you can immediately begin using your old number once again.
Easy to Use
It's easy - simply enter your current phone number (land line or cell) in the tool to the lower right to check if your number lies within the geographic area where numbers can be transferred to Vonage. If it does, when you sign up for Vonage, select "Keep My Existing Phone Number."</div></div>
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.