I did a factory restore on my computer and happy that I did now if I just restore from the back up will my programs be automtically restored or will I need to reinstall them?
Help
Re: Help
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: J kid</div><div class="ubbcode-body">We need more details. Which backup are you referring to?
Yuh haffi treat wi like wi noh deh ah yuh house.
What? You can't tell what wrong wid the computa widout looking at it? (a joke)
Sumady seh to me: "So what's wrong with it?" I don't even connect to the machine yet. Ah was waving de magic wand, but it wasn't ah work.
Twiney, the answer to your question is that it <span style="font-style: italic">might</span> be possible to restore a backup of the program and get it work. The things you need to determine is if the program is located in just one directory, what registry entries were involved, and a few other things. If you were using the windows backup, depending on how you setup the actual backup options, you may be able to just restore the directory and test it, but in most cases it wont work until you add in the registry settings and stuff like that. (This is especially true of some of the new programs where the files are all over the place.)