<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Andrewnaqi</div><div class="ubbcode-body">yes they do, maybe you've heard of it.
It's called a laptop. </div></div>
and when dem drop it
Kia, you could buy an inexpensive monitor with video input. Un-screw the pedestal/legs, and "walla!".
One ting doe, yuh wi need ah power plug, DC/AC converter inna di cyar, fi plug it inna. Yuh can get wan fo bout $40.
Also, yuh could get ah portable DVD player, and utilize di video input jack. </div></div>
Yeah J Kid it looks like it may be back to the portable dvd player but was wondering if technology caught up to how well the mp3 and data stick things interact with video
Dem hav portable DVD players, wid SD-memory slots. Soh yuh can insert a likkle SD-memory disk, an play di movie pan ie. Likewise, you can jus use di screen portion ah di playah, via di player video input (yellow) jack.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: J kid</div><div class="ubbcode-body">No, mi neva mean sey yuh fi burn ah DVD disk.
Dem hav portable DVD players, wid SD-memory slots. Soh yuh can insert a likkle SD-memory disk, an play di movie pan ie. Likewise, you can jus use di screen portion ah di playah, via di player video input (yellow) jack.
Yuh can also play MP3 from di SD-memory tuh. </div></div>
I know it has the port thing to plug the ipod in.. I have no plans to burn anything to any other format.
Just thought if the kids download a movie onto the ipod they could connect ipod with a screen and watch it.
Sounds like a $50 portable dvd player and dollar store headphones are the way to go !!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body">The headrest monitors are very inexpensive. You can get a pair for little money, if you look online.
wonder if they are easily portable too
The plan is to use the monitors for long trips (> 2-3 or more hrs) but not to have it in everyday. Kids do not need to be plugged into something electronic every second.
Target and Best Buy or any of the electronic stores occasionally have sales on the portable ones.
Portable meaning they hang over the headrest and you pack them up into the included bag when you're done with them. Some don't include the bag, and some are made better than others. Read the reviews and decide for yourself.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.