<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Curmudgeon_Milo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I also wonder why they didn't go with a 16:9 display like most of the new laptops have? Instead they went with the older 4:3.
Oonu shoulda know how apple work by now. Dat's so dem can 'improve' it.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">evan my brother really want a ereader too him need one dat support pdf suh is eeda the big kindle or ipad </div></div>
my 'advisor' seh mi fi wait fi di wi fi one n fi di new Iphone dat coming in three months
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">evan my brother really want a ereader too him need one dat support pdf suh is eeda the big kindle or ipad </div></div>
my 'advisor' seh mi fi wait fi di wi fi one n fi di new Iphone dat coming in three months </div></div>
One good thing that could come out of the iPad release, is to force prices down on those OVER PRICED tablet laptop that are already out there, and the ones yet to be released.
Dem bin asking too much fi dem rahtid laptop, jus so yuh can flip di screen around fi write pan ie!
Any baddi know if dem put provision fi ah wrist-strap pan di iPAD?
All yuh need fi duh is drap ie, an as dem sey, "yuh are screwed wid ah hot poker up di......."
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: J kid</div><div class="ubbcode-body">One good thing that could come out of the iPad release, is to force prices down on those OVER PRICED tablet laptop that are already out there, and the ones yet to be released.
Dem bin asking too much fi dem rahtid laptop, jus so yuh can flip di screen around fi write pan ie!
Any baddi know if dem put provision fi ah wrist-strap pan di iPAD?
All yuh need fi duh is drap ie, an as dem sey, "yuh are screwed wid ah hot poker up di......." </div></div>
di criticisms are comng out now, at least ovah here...it noh ha no diss, USB portm it noh ha no dat, camera...as is listed here...their stocks went up though which is what counts...di bottom line..
I would get it for the book reading capabilities, dass about it..
<span style="color: #3333FF">...it's a new day, thank you Lord for all your countless blessings...have a good one.</span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: LinSkinny</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Curmudgeon_Milo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I also wonder why they didn't go with a 16:9 display like most of the new laptops have? Instead they went with the older 4:3.
Oonu shoulda know how apple work by now. Dat's so dem can 'improve' it. </div></div>
Mi always thought the common sense apporach to anything that is "new" is to wait until all the "kinks" are resolved to get the ideal product
An about the recessesion ... most a dem purchase deh pan credit cyad. A soh people tek excitement an get dem self ina debt dem cyan manige. Den dem wi try tun roun an complain to Apple when 6 months fram now di Ipad is better and cheaper.
As yuh sey ...Apple now how fi ketch di <span style="text-decoration: line-through">eidiat </span>friten Friday dem.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Xavier</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I always say people will find money when they want something bad.
The lack of flash support is really crazy. How are the Mafia wars and Farmville users going to feed their addiction </div></div>
Citrix launches iPad apps..There may be hope for Addicts
Okay, there may be hope for Farmville Addicts. Citrix is building iPad apps that may run Windows 7.
<span style="font-weight: bold">Citrix launches iPad apps</span>
Bringing business applications to device
Writer: Maxwell Cooter, TechWorld
We didn't have to wait long. Citrix has released two apps for the iPad: Citrix Receiver and GoToMeeting.The company had already trailed Citrix Receiver as a release but the GoToMeeting app is newThe Receiver App has been designed to help iPad users use their workplace applications online. It will allow multi-tasking, something that the iPad can't do, and support Flash. GoToMeeting has been offered to support collaborative working, a major theme for many vendors this year.
Harry Labana, CTO of Citrix's desktop and application virtualisation division said that companies were looking for ways to bring business applications on to the device. He added the Citrix had looked at using GoToMeeting internally and thought that it was an ideal fit. He said that it played to iPad's strengths. "I think the jury's still out whether the iPad is going to be a great content creator but it's certainly going to be a great content viewer," he said.
Re: Citrix launches iPad apps..There may be hope for Addicts
Xman you figet the critical pawt a de article
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">The Citrix Receiver and Citrix GoToMeeting Apps for iPad are <span style="font-weight: bold">available for free</span> from the App Store on iPad.</div></div>
wonder if they are available for the iphone.. den u can farm from the iphone sans ipad
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.