I have a Microsoft Office legit cd...I had to reinstall because the program kept closing whenever I copy paste from the internet. Anyway...I can't find the cd cover and it says i need a code to activate it...called the product line and they said i have to repurchase it ..mi seh hail no! wah mi fi do????
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">The product key is what they are talking about and yes it located on the cd cover.
can u open any of the MS office programs? if so you may be able to go into the Help/ About section and locate the product key? </div></div>
Office 2003 and Office 2007
The file names in Office 2003 or in Office 2007 are identical to their retail versions. You can differentiate Office 2003 and 2007 Office trial suites after the installation by using the About dialog box in the application. Start the application, and then click the About Microsoft Office application name on the Help menu. In Office Excel 2003, for example, the text provided here is be displayed.
Microsoft Office Excel 2003 Trial
Part of Microsoft Office Standard Edition 2003 Trial
To access this dialog in the 2007 Office applications that use the Ribbon UI, a different set of steps must be used.
1. Click the Microsoft Office button.
2. Click the application name Options button at the bottom of the menu
3. Select the Resources item in the navigation bar, and then click the About button.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: _____</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I have a Microsoft Office legit </div></div>
Soh exactly which legit wi ah talk bout?
1) It came per installed pan di PC?
2) Yuh bought it inna wan big name store.
3) Yuh bought it out ah di back ah Roscos cyar?
4) Yuh boubht ie ah wan swap-meet, or Flee Market?
Assuming it was already installed on the pc, you should be able to find a utility that can get you the office key...for free. Those of us that can't find the covers, go google the utilities and get the product keys now. It takes about a second to get the key with the proper utility software. Once you have that key, use a permanent marker and carefully mark the cd with the key. This will save headaches like this later on.
This link is in the first few search results and is just one such utility...Keyfinder
Magical Jelly Bean homepage. Homepage of MJB KeyFinder, PasswdFinder and WiFi password releaver/finder.
There are other utilities that can 'crack' the disk and get the key from it, but that requires a little more digging. There are also other ways of getting it. Those ways are not really 'allowed.'
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: LinSkinny</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Assuming it was already installed on the pc, you should be able to find a utility that can get you the office key...for free. Those of us that can't find the covers, go google the utilities and get the product keys now. It takes about a second to get the key with the proper utility software. Once you have that key, use a permanent marker and carefully mark the cd with the key. This will save headaches like this later on.
This link is in the first few search results and is just one such utility...Keyfinder
Magical Jelly Bean homepage. Homepage of MJB KeyFinder, PasswdFinder and WiFi password releaver/finder.
There are other utilities that can 'crack' the disk and get the key from it, but that requires a little more digging. There are also other ways of getting it. Those ways are not really 'allowed.' </div></div>
thank u...if it works i will come back and worship you
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.