Microsoft turned off the default to use the INSERT button to type over. Does anyone know how to turn it back on? I'm searching but can't find anything.
Yes, I have Office 2007. The only time I have had any problems with insert was with Excel and I just needed to press the key on my keyboard to resolve it.
In Word, click on the Office button which is at the upper left corner. Select Word Options, then Advanced. Check "Use the insert key to control overtype mode".
The IT guy in my office couldn't figure it out either.
IT is like Doctors. Yuh tink sey dem suppose fi kno, but dem ah human an noh know everyting. An jus like Doctors, sometimes yuh haffi diagnose it yuhself
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.