in a travel forum, but I need maximal reponse in a minimum of time, that's why I'm chancing it in GD. I'm going on a pretty big trip, leaving in two days time, and I need recommendations for a good camera to purchase, $200-$300 max. I would be very appreciative of any suggestions.
I highly recommend any of the CANON POWERSHOT point and shoot cameras...
They take fantastic pics - best I ever found in a small camera - loads of features. I have a Canon DSLR as well but for every day on the go that would be my pick.
Matter of fact they stole mine out of the car when I went to the car wash and I plan to replace it with the exact one.
Thanks yall for the recommendations!! Off to Best Buy tomorrow. Can't wait for this trip to get started. I'll be sure to come post all the 51 million pics I plan to take!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: ILP_ULOOK_GR8</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Actually Olympus mek di bess cameras and them come in within your price budget. </div></div> but dont the olympus tek proprietary memory?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: ILP_ULOOK_GR8</div><div class="ubbcode-body">mi nuh know what that is fi even ansa you.
mi juss now seh olympus camera tek di best pictures. </div></div>i mean it nuh tel SD card ..yuh haffi buy olympus memory which cost a lot more
mi neva know olympus camera tek special card.
the card mi have is a san disk.
di store neva have olympus card fi sell mi.
the price mi pay for the card neva seem high to me.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: ILP_ULOOK_GR8</div><div class="ubbcode-body">mi neva know olympus camera tek special card.
</div></div> ok maybe mi confused
Rich - I believe you're thinking Sony - Sony Cyber Shots ...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: ILP_ULOOK_GR8</div><div class="ubbcode-body">mi neva know olympus camera tek special card.
But I think really, many different cameras brands take great pictures these days.
Comes down to preference.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jazz</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I highly recommend any of the CANON POWERSHOT point and shoot cameras...
They take fantastic pics - best I ever found in a small camera - loads of features. I have a Canon DSLR as well but for every day on the go that would be my pick.
Matter of fact they stole mine out of the car when I went to the car wash and I plan to replace it with the exact one. </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Yuri_</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Rich - I believe you're thinking Sony - Sony Cyber Shots ...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: ILP_ULOOK_GR8</div><div class="ubbcode-body">mi neva know olympus camera tek special card.
</div></div> </div></div>
no i have a sony ..is a coworker was showing me his olympus why it came to mind
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.