ok i cannot get use my computer because the cursor froze it just wont move and I am getting message that program cannot be opeen something about .dll file missingcould someone please explain what to be done thanks very much
I need help - my cursor froze
Re: I need help - my cursor froze
Check to make sure that the mouse and keyboard is plugged in properly, then Shut down and re-start the PC.
thanks will try it tonight. so what is .dll file that says error -program needs to operate?
That is a system file that, may or may NOT be corrupted or missing. After you re-start we will find out.
What is the exact name of the DLL file?
.dll meccur -something like that. I will have to tell you tomorrow as the home pc is the problem one- thanks
Did the re-start fix the problem??????? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
If not, go here and download the required file:
Download btaudiohelper.dll free! Fix DLL missing error. Solve it yourself or get help using DLL‑files.com Client to fix DLL error automatically.
Unzip it, and copy to:
C:\Windows\System32 folder
no the cursor stuck fi life, going to get a new mouse and then i can download.
BTW wentt to Staples and ask one young woman where are the mice? she look pan mi like mi a idiot- what them dont teach singular and plural in american schools? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
You could also go in to your device manager and delete the mouse entry, then reboot and windows should detect your mouse and auto-reinstall.
Or depending on your mouse, and if it came with a driver cd, you could reinstall the drivers right off the cd.
-Reby
BTW wentt to Staples and ask one young woman where are the mice? she look pan mi like mi a idiot- what them dont teach singular and plural in american schools? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] No, yuh wi freak dem out up yah ah ask bout Mice. Di ongle time dem sey mice is wen dem si wan ah run through dem house or it inna wan likkle cage, an usually dem wi jump pan wan table or run screaming. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img] Yuh always sey mouse wen yuh ah talk bout computers, no matter how many. It wrang but whe yuh gwine duh, is different times. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]
If it is not an optical mouse, you may want to take out the ball and clean off the gook on all 3 rollers.