it's funny how we take things for givens. anyway, i just thought a home fone was a prerequisite for stuff and i felt quite grody when i went without one.
he's 49
was married in 2003
sponsored her from ________
has a 4 year old.
does that add up?
Sue, red flags would start to take shape if he gave me a certain time to be able to call him. Another red flag would go up if he was whispering when you called. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
it's funny how we take things for givens. anyway, i just thought a home fone was a prerequisite for stuff and i felt quite grody when i went without one.
Mine is a sad story, [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img] it was understandable in my case.
is only recently creditors an stuff start accepting not having a home phone
dyammit and mi goh pay di rogers bill just dis mawning [img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img] i wonder if i should put the computer at home on line. i'm dreading the potential problems.
if yuh go wid di roges highspeed yuh can get a voip line..save a bit
On my new job the darn phone rings all day, always somebody trying to sell something or people trying to refinance their house deals. I don't even bother answering it, if she needs me she calls my cell.
if yuh go wid di roges highspeed yuh can get a voip line..save a bit
thanks for the tip. i think i'll call them by the end of the week.
This was funny the other day someone called on my job, they hung up and called right back. I thought it may be the kid"s dad so I answered. The kids here was in the background making noise and I couldn't hear what this lady was saying.
I said, "What?" and she started talking and sloooooooooowlllllllllly exaggerating herself, like I was mentally ill or something. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/shocked.gif[/img] I screamed in her ear "Don't you call back her with your smart azz self! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img]
When their mom came home I told her and she fell out laughing. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] She said just the other night a salmesman called and her husband was trying to get him off of the phone saying "I'm not interested!" The salesman asked "Why not?" [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] As her husband slammed the phone in his ear. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
as long as you dont get those "long distance" calls bout This is not a solicitation... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/rolleyes.gif[/img]
then yuh alright [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smirk.gif[/img]
k. so this guy. he tells me he doesn't have a home phone. just uses his cell. anyone else ever hear of this?
i know i'm being suspicious
Not un usual. My company (which is into Research) is now embarking on a massive project to reach Young black males via cellphone.. According to stats that's the demographics that is using cell phone as the only means of communication thses days
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.