to run the tv box (be it cable, uverse or fios) box from a different room where the TV is located and if so , how would one do it?
Scenario
We have one likkle tv in the kitchen and de tv box just well big fi the space. Would like to hide the TV box and still use a remote to change the channels etc..
Please and thank you
Scenario
We have one likkle tv in the kitchen and de tv box just well big fi the space. Would like to hide the TV box and still use a remote to change the channels etc..
Please and thank you

before satellite and DVR and a separate box in every room and alla that mess, i had regular ole cable TV, & they offered only the one main box in the living room. During the installation, the cable guy brought something very similar (but older-style of course) to one of these; it was the standard (at that time) method of making it possible for me to watch tv in a de bedroom when the box was in the living room. worked like a charm. (altho at that time it only cost 10 bucks, hehe)