<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Curmudgeon_Milo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">My iPhone is perhaps the most important thing I own.
As far as retro goes, <span style="font-weight: bold">I refuse to let go my VCR</span>. </div></div>
Yes mi an yuh Milo.
But yuh kow what to.. mi did tek out some tings fi wan yaad Sale and mi had 2 VCR tape recorder an a Poloroid camera pan mi table a sell.
Massi Jesas mi couden believe it but yuh know di whole a dem sell aff.
Now wey dis man ago do wid dat dey Poloroid camera ..only Gad know
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: WeNdY</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Now wey dis man ago do wid dat dey Poloroid camera ..only Gad know </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: WeNdY</div><div class="ubbcode-body">...
Yuh naah tell mi a wah kina acient tings dem dat yuh post? </div></div>
Bwoy Wendy, yu mussi still juss a baby. I feel so old!!!
Or are you pulling my leg!!! I hope so!
<span style="font-weight: bold">#1</span> is an 8mm movie projector. (The wide screen projection TV of it's day).
<span style="font-weight: bold">#2</span> is a portable transistor radio. (think iPod)
<span style="font-weight: bold">#3</span> is a Grundig console stero with AM/FM & turntable. I remember my father buying one of these back in the day. My parents would invite the neighbours over and host dances on Saturday nights. It was a true marvel in its day.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: WeNdY</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Well <span style="font-weight: bold">I am little over 26 </span> …so that’s why mi neva know wah dem dere was
...<span style="font-weight: bold">fifteen years ago</span>...
What would you like to see come back .. for old time sake
Had a massive party one year... (more like a fair...)... and no DJ was needed...just a hired juke box and punching whatever listed music you wanted to hear...wild...and innovative...
<span style="font-size: 8pt">There was a place in Cross Roads from which you could rent them...</span>
Speaking of DJs.. My Dad was one and mi cousin dem tell mi im raise wan hell when he went back to JA back in 2006 an fine out sey smaddy fling wey im classic vinyl records..
Dem dey was like gole to im....To dis day im noh figive di smaddy
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.