Mi buy aneddah new laptop.
So i want to tranfer stuff from the new laptop to the newer laptop.
Can I do this with an Ethernet cable?
I know I can do this with a serial but I'd like to think I'm in 2006, plus mi nuh even kno if disya newer one have serial port as mi nuh look yet.
I know it can be done wireless also. I also lack the knowledge of how to accomplish this. Yes I have a wireless network in my house...ie router with tree computah pan it...well 4 now.
I'm Assuming the Ethernet would be the most productive and efficient. Please inform me on where to start.
Tanx [img]/forums/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img]
So i want to tranfer stuff from the new laptop to the newer laptop.
Can I do this with an Ethernet cable?
I know I can do this with a serial but I'd like to think I'm in 2006, plus mi nuh even kno if disya newer one have serial port as mi nuh look yet.
I know it can be done wireless also. I also lack the knowledge of how to accomplish this. Yes I have a wireless network in my house...ie router with tree computah pan it...well 4 now.
I'm Assuming the Ethernet would be the most productive and efficient. Please inform me on where to start.
Tanx [img]/forums/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img]