is there a way to wipe a GPS clean? Prior to dumping it?
GPS
Re: GPS
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pura_Vida_ILP</div><div class="ubbcode-body">is there a way to wipe a GPS clean? Prior to dumping it? </div></div>
TomTom Reset
Garmin Reset
Hope one of those help.aka ChurchDude. I want that moniker back! Until then....
"Sometimes you have to let go to see if there was anything worth holding on to" ~ Anon
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pura_Vida_ILP</div><div class="ubbcode-body">K...so mi actually look at the GPS mi have. It is a Magellin (sp). It only have the on/off switch. I cant get it to turn on. It is recommended to open the GPS and break the components inside? </div></div>
Have You tried holding down the on button or if it has an advance or directional button hold both while turning it on to get in the program.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: J kid</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Ah whe dis GPS duh dis ooman why shi waa mash ie up soh bad?
<span style="font-weight: bold">
Wha version ah Magellan yuh hav?</span> </div></div>
Roadmate.
look very similar to this....
Since yuh ah dash ie whe, yuh could just attach the USB cable to GPS and your computer, and use the file manager, to open the "removable drive/Magellan drive" and delete ALL the files and folders in it.
<span style="font-weight: bold">As an alternate, if yuh giving it away or selling it, you could also watch this video:</span>
http://support.magellangps.com/support/i...kbarticleid=571
It shows the GPS "Delete ALL" feature about half way through the video.
<span style="font-weight: bold">To Reset unit:</span>
Go to the System Menu (the screwdriver and wrench icon):
On the menu bar ( the top bar where it says System Settings). Follow this sequence EXACTLY: Tap left corner twice, right corner twice, left corner once, right corner once. It will bring up a hidden menu. The first thing on the hidden menu is reset for first use. Press that and you have done the equivalent of a hard reset.