Mac or PC
Re: Mac or PC
dat a nuh news lol
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
<span style="color: #000099">Still, Apple's PC market share is comparably tiny. In the United States, it commands just shy of 9% of the market, according to IDC. Globally, it's even smaller, with about 5% of computers running Mac OS, according to Net Applications.
Apple's puny market share has a lot to do with its prices. Its entry-level, bare-bones Mac Mini starts at $699, and the most basic MacBook will set you back $999. Though Apple's high prices have fostered a small, loyal niche of rabid fans, cheaper alternatives from competitors are getting much better, especially now that PCs are shipping with Microsoft's (MSFT, Fortune 500) vastly improved Windows 7 operating system.
While Apple's MacBook laptops scored at or near the top of each measurable category in a recent Consumer Reports survey, the influential magazine ranked Toshiba's 13-inch, $599 Satellite T-235 laptop higher than Apple's $999, 13-inch White MacBook. It also said HP's 17-inch $1,150 dv7 laptop was better than Apple's 17-inch MacBook Pro, which sells for exactly twice as much: $2,300.</span>
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
PCs have been trying to match Apple's performance for years. While they are getting close I personally feel you are much farther ahead with a Mac if you can shell out the $$$. No worries about viruses or spyware etc... plus a rock solid operating system. If you are a die hard Windows fan you can run Windows on a Mac and still enjoy the advantages that come with Apple
Edited to add... that I use both a Mac & a PC daily. I don't claim to be an expert. I can only tell you that in 10+ years of using a Mac on a daily basis I have had little or no grief. The same cannot be said of my PC experience.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Curmudgeon_Milo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Edited to add... that I use both a Mac & a PC daily. I don't claim to be an expert. I can only tell you that in 10+ years of using a Mac on a daily basis I have had little or no grief. The same cannot be said of my PC experience. </div></div>
Yes I have noticed the sameIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
No surprise here but I think Windows 7 is going to close the gap. Plus the PC designs are getting really cool.Out of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.com
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Curmudgeon_Milo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Edited to add... that I use both a Mac & a PC daily. I don't claim to be an expert. I can only tell you that in 10+ years of using a Mac on a daily basis I have had little or no grief. The same cannot be said of my PC experience. </div></div>
Yes I have noticed the same </div></div>
same here
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: dahJahPawtTwo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">a dis time a mawnin
Mi aunti jus pick up dis de oddah day
How much is dat worth Milo?
Dis one is 1200.00 roun here. </div></div>
Dem surprise me with that Mac before I left work. I need to transfer my files onto it when I go in on Monday. The new OS is suppose to be sick. So dem seh. 27" screen.
List price on the Apple site is $1,800

ar is it yellah