Hi JKid...(meh still wait pon yu feh visit) [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70456-eyebrows.gif[/img]
Anyhooo...My computer at home is acting up. sigh...I open my browser and am fine. Go to my favourites menu and can open whatever is listed in there.
Click on the address line on the little arrow to pull down my history, I get the hour glass then it says page not responding and ends my session with the internet. Do ctrl H and try accessing that way no luck either same message.
Type in an address in the address bar same situation. But if someone sends me a link through e-mail/instant message I can access the page.
And as of last night when I try to access my received files, same thing happens there, not responding. cho!
I've run every scan on my system to no avail. I have zone alarm and the AVG thingy on there. I've uninstalled zone alarm to see if that is the problem, nope.
I also have another computer on the same router thingy that works just fine. \o/
Suggestions please and thank you...
p.s. I still owe you dinner from my last problem that Compry refused to cook for you, that is still on the table, I will just add a likkle extra to that dinner as payment [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70373-kiss.gif[/img]
Anyhooo...My computer at home is acting up. sigh...I open my browser and am fine. Go to my favourites menu and can open whatever is listed in there.
Click on the address line on the little arrow to pull down my history, I get the hour glass then it says page not responding and ends my session with the internet. Do ctrl H and try accessing that way no luck either same message.
Type in an address in the address bar same situation. But if someone sends me a link through e-mail/instant message I can access the page.
And as of last night when I try to access my received files, same thing happens there, not responding. cho!
I've run every scan on my system to no avail. I have zone alarm and the AVG thingy on there. I've uninstalled zone alarm to see if that is the problem, nope.
I also have another computer on the same router thingy that works just fine. \o/
Suggestions please and thank you...
p.s. I still owe you dinner from my last problem that Compry refused to cook for you, that is still on the table, I will just add a likkle extra to that dinner as payment [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70373-kiss.gif[/img]