I bought a used computed few months ago now it already had windows 98 on and it works beautifully. I put in a New video card and sound card (am so proud of myself) as I installed it. Now the colour is great and the sound is terrific the speakers are kicking.
My friend has Windows 2000 or XP on her computer system. She says Windows 98 is an old operatimg system and that I should get 2000 or XP. I have heard some horror stories about XP which is the best operating system and do you think I should just leave Windows 98 in. My parents say doan chrubble wha doan chrubble yu (they are jamaicans) [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] they say why I always asking them to translate what they say. If they had exposed me to more things jamaican I would not be asking for a translation. I grew up in NB, town called Shediac and now that we live in Ontario we still live in the bush blasted Hollands Landing takes so much time and energy to commute to TO
Once again HELP please with the operating system [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/notworthy.gif[/img]
My friend has Windows 2000 or XP on her computer system. She says Windows 98 is an old operatimg system and that I should get 2000 or XP. I have heard some horror stories about XP which is the best operating system and do you think I should just leave Windows 98 in. My parents say doan chrubble wha doan chrubble yu (they are jamaicans) [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] they say why I always asking them to translate what they say. If they had exposed me to more things jamaican I would not be asking for a translation. I grew up in NB, town called Shediac and now that we live in Ontario we still live in the bush blasted Hollands Landing takes so much time and energy to commute to TO
Once again HELP please with the operating system [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/notworthy.gif[/img]