can they work in Jamaica? if so what additionals do they need, was told Verizon dont work there, thanks
Razar phones
Re: Razar phones
can they work in Jamaica? if so what additionals do they need, was told Verizon dont work there, thanks
but phone so cheap a yard why yuh nuh jus go down deh go buy one?
or yuh expectin calls while you are there?When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
mi nuh waan no flip bluetooth camera video fawt a yaad..
i will stik wid mi likkle ugly nokia [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]nuhbaddi wont robmi fe dat right [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
Fi real. Every year mi go down mi buy di ugliest cheapest phone cah mi hear seh man a hole up ppl wid gun fi dem flip phone.
My phone worked in Jamaica. I have Verizon (I wanted a Razr, but when I bought this phone Verizon didn't have that model, so I got a different Motorola (now, of course, Verizon has the RAZR), I think all Verizon phones that use that technology will work in Jamaica) but I didn't use it (except to experiment and see if it would work) there because it was too expensive to make and receive calls, in my opinion. You can get a Digicel phone for $1850, plus tax and then get the cards pretty cheap. You can either keep the phone for whenever you want to go back down or give it to a friend or relative.
Another thing you can do is get a cheap Trackphone and they can put a chip in it in Jamaica and you can use the cards with that. I think that averages out to about the same price when it's all said and done as the $1850 phone.
a one man ask mi cause him must be want to impress one woman. Him seh him hear she seh a razar a thein thing a yaad, mi will tell him
ah sah [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....