Fortune magazine has issued perhaps the strongest-worded statement to date on the Verizon iPhone, confirming that the device does exist – and that it will ship in early 2011. In a lengthy cover article published online on Oct. 29, Fortune contributor Sarah Ellison says that the Verizon iPhone is a "fait accompli," and notes that the device has been configured to work on Verizon's CDMA network.
Verizon iPhone is reportedly signed, sealed, n ready for '11
Fortune magazine has issued perhaps the strongest-worded statement to date on the Verizon iPhone, confirming that the device does exist – and that it will ship in early 2011. In a lengthy cover article published online on Oct. 29, Fortune contributor Sarah Ellison says that the Verizon iPhone is a "fait accompli," and notes that the device has been configured to work on Verizon's CDMA network.Tags: None
Re: Verizon iPhone is reportedly signed, sealed, n ready for '11
dahjah the thing about the iPhone in the US is that AT&T has been the exclusive carrier since its release....VZ customers like myself want the iPhone but are unwilling to switch to a network that has inferior coverage like AT&T....
Ironically, now that VZ will be carrying it I do not think I wanna switch from the Blackberry because of the BBM....
Everybody claims they are coming out with phones that will be "iPhone killers" (remember the samsung instinct
). Apple has the advantage of the number of apps and in addition, by and large, many business types are trading in their BBs for iPhones. Even the management at my work is in the process of switching and they are usually behind the times.
I don't doubt there are better phones but iPhone has won the marketing war and despite what has turned out to be a couple of minor glitches with the latest version, the device itself has proved very dependable. IMHO you can't compare a PC to a Mac, it is like comparing a Chevy Cavalier to a BMW. The Apple reputation has carried over to the iPhone.
wat u tink bout the IPad...i was waiting fi di second generation but am being told dem not gwine to mek no real change...fi me, i want it fi reading books...dats all really ..but do u hear of dem maybe making it compatible wid odda systems r anyting like dat
They are going to have a head to head battle with the DROID Pro World phone.
Since with of them will have CDMA and GSM capabilities.
I will still stick to my Android my Motorola though.
That is until I'm influenced otherwise.
Which is very difficult.
As to the number of apps each OS HAVE......
I have almost 200 apps on my DROID.
The advantage is I store then on my SD card.
Can the iPhone do that?
that would be good if it can.
since otherwise they slow down the phone by leaving too little memory for it to function.
The new iphone will have to be able to multi-task though.
I mean real multitasking now.
quote=J kid]I am hoping Droid wi kick dem a_$_$.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">wat u tink bout the IPad...i was waiting fi di second generation but am being told dem not gwine to mek no real change...fi me, i want it fi reading books...dats all really ..but do u hear of dem maybe making it compatible wid odda systems r anyting like dat </div></div>
I am not a fan of the iPad for a couple of reasons.
Firstly, it is too big. it is not made to fit into a womans purse for example. BB's new tablet will be smaller and more friendly in terms of portability.
Secondly, it has a very high gloss finish on it's screen. If you are trying to read outdoors it is almost like looking in a mirror because of the amount of glare.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">....am being told dem not gwine to mek no real change...fi me, i want it fi reading books...dats all really .. </div></div>
Dem gwine add the faster G4 network. Why dont you just get di Kindle den? It better fi reading in bright light, an di battery life will bi better.
Wan ting dem need fi di iPAD is add ah wrist strap tuh it, caa if yuh slip an drap dat pieca ova price unit, it becomes nutten but ah book weight afta dat.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">wat u tink bout the IPad...i was waiting fi di second generation but am being told dem not gwine to mek no real change...fi me, i want it fi reading books...dats all really ..but do u hear of dem maybe making it compatible wid odda systems r anyting like dat </div></div>The iPad is too heavy, evan, especially if you want to read in bed or for a prolonged period of time. Check out the B&N Nook if it's available in the Great White North. I hear that a color e-ink version is coming out early 2011.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kotch_Foot_Milo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">IMHO you can't compare a PC to a Mac, it is like comparing a Chevy Cavalier to a BMW. The Apple reputation has carried over to the iPhone. </div></div>
mi haffee disagree wid dat, guh look pan mi new pc dung suh
2 YEars ago as a die hard Verizon customer - if the Iphone had been available on their network I would have snapped that baby up QUICK!
now... not so much... THe Android is real competition if you are not just about aesthetics... firstly it has more than enough apps to keep you searching for the next few years, secondly it allows you to customize in a way that IPhone doesn't.
With IPhone you are tied into the structure they have created but the Droid gives you the power of creativity... non-tech savvy users will probably go for the form structure of IPhone which is fairly simple and easy to set up and pretty to look at - but for those with a little savvy I think they will prefer the freedom of doing things their way instead of APPle's or Googles way...
just my 2 cents
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jazz</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
just my 2 cents
Gweh wid dat, is bout 5 cents yuh gi dem