Me already warn me son bout bootleg. And me mek sure and tell him dat me not sitting in jail fi him. If him bootleg and get ketch, he is doing the jail time.
If most of what you are interested in is music, then CD's are just fine. For increased storage capacity of gaphics and home video, then DVD would be better. If you don't have much video to store, then save the money and buy the less expensive CD blank disks.
Any brand blank CD will usually work. Buy DVD-r to use as your general purpose format for DVD video burning. What is more important is the quality of the burner itself that you have in your PC.
Mi won't attempt to try fi goh into explaining backing-up yuh personal home movies since yuh fraid sey yuh ah goh jail. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]
RE: burning CD's and DVD's on a home computer. Should different types/brands be purchased for music vs video vs picture storage?
I say <u>use data cds for everything</u>!!!!!
the only brand I remember ever having problems with were the Maxell colored cds (specifically for music) ... I've never had problems with the data cds I purchased (regardless of the brand used and/or what type of file I'm burning) [img]/forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]
Thanks for the info. OK, I'll just go to office depot and check this week's special. I am only going to burn pictures. So it sounds like I will be fine no matter what I order.
J-kid, I have no problem burning a DVD that I own. But me son wan go pon line and download off di internet. Me nah do dem tings deh. So if yuh have any info on burning a video, I will be happy to hear about it.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.