what kind do you have and why do you like it ?
PDAs
Re: PDAs
I have a pocket PC. It is a bitter sweet relationship between me and it. Reason is that it uses Microsoft software, and suffer from occasional lockups like the windows PC's. Apart from that, I like the flexibility to be able to run the same software that I run on my desktop PC. Being able to drag and drop my documents in a compact package and have the info when I need it.
have you seen the new motorola Q...read that it doesn't have touch screen...a friend of mine is considering getting that...especially for the sleek design...and low weight..
mi have a treo 650, it does everyting and more den mi need it fi duh [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
smaddy tell mi seh them heavy..
what do you use it primarily for ?
you too Jkid...what do you use it primarily for ?
was going to get a blackberry phone but it is way too short (I prefer flip phones) so I wasn't impressed... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smirk.gif[/img] I suppose I should have got it and used the headset with it (cause mi not looking forward to brain tumor)
anyway ...will keep checking them out...the cell phone plan that I just got is only 1 year [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70371-jump.gif[/img] so I can change after one year
have you seen the new motorola Q...read that it doesn't have touch screen...a friend of mine is considering getting that...especially for the sleek design...and low weight..
Mi like it! Di problem mi have wid it though is, di screen is too small.
Dem need fi extend the screen size an mek di keyboard flip up or pull out to keep di same relative size.
Mi use fi mi PDA fi just about everything, except it noh hav noh phone pan di model mi hav now. Mi use it fi business and personal, mostly fi keep mi meetings, appointments, store notes, MS office documents, PDF files, addressbook, and a few other handy software that mek life easier for mi when mi away from mi laptop or desktop PC.
mi have a treo 650, it does everyting and more den mi need it fi duh [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
smaddy tell mi seh them heavy..
what do you use it primarily for ?
you too Jkid...what do you use it primarily for ?
mi deh pan de road quite a bit so it's nice to have all info I need right deh when mi need it.
If mi have a meeting wid other producers or promotional ppl I can have the music right deh suh inna it.
I don't do email wid it cah I have my laptop pan de road an mi can get tuh de email laytah inna de day.
Heavy... mi nuh feel so. I had the Kyocera 7300 before an is bout de same weight. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img]