what do you have ? I am looking for something with free nights and weekends...
not looking for a fancy phone either.... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]
Mi bin happy wid T-Mobile fi years now. Mi travel all ova wid it an noh hav noh problems wid di service.
been doing some research all morning and have decided on T-mobile...mi check consumer reports and cnet [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
plus the price is right [img]/forums/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img] can't beat no roaming charge and 39.99 [img]/forums/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img]
what do you have ? I am looking for something with free nights and weekends...
not looking for a fancy phone either.... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]
I am of the impression that you are in New York. If that's the case, Sprint, Verizon or Cingular may be some of the options. Naturally, each has its own advantage, but disadvantages as well.
I use Cingular, and have mixed results. There are times when the service is excellent, but at other times it sucks. Lots of dropped calls, and at times it appears that calls a routed through vacuum tubes as there is a terrible hollow sound. However, at other times the service is OK. One advantage is that if you travel outside of your area, there is no roaming charge, and there is national long distance with most plans.
Verizon offers the same or similar service, and friends with this brand seem to be happy.
Sprint is also of the same or better quality. One of my family members have Sprint, and has had it for many years with a high degree of satisfaction.
Keep in mind other factors as well. Each of the providers named here, generally require a contract, with a hefty fee if it is broken. They can be aggressive in their collection pursuit when you break the contract, and they have been known to make lots of threats and exercise sinister collection practices, including but not limited to judgments.
I had cingular and lost track of the dropped calls [img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img] other than that they are okay...
Sprint likes to cut off his phone if my friend forgets to pay the bill on time... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
In my opinion they are all thieves...but that's for another thread.. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]
have had verizon going 10 years now and have no complaints.. its footprint is in the ny metro area and have no problem with dropped calls.. their plans are not always the best but considering I have a VoIP line I needed a reliable backup [img]/forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]
yep they are rated #1 for the area...but cho...too much money fi dem plan yah...dem give us 19% mthly fee wid mi company...but mi think mi a guh try out verizon..
I have Cingular (used to have AT&T)....I can't stand Cingular. Their customer service or should I say customer dis-service is awful. But AT&T always had the best rate plans. I am still hanging on to my plan, and will do so for as long as I can.
I have two phone lines, nights and weekends start at 7PM, 1200 anytime minutes, and free cingular to cingular calling....all for $74 monthly. Oh yeah, and free calling on major holidays. Until I find something better, I will hold on to this plan.
Sprint service is good...I use it any and everywhere in the US with no problem. Their customer service sucks however being that as soon as di bill due dem cut yu off even if u under u spending limit.
mek mi see wh ami whave
250 anytime minutes
evenings free from 6pm til 8am
Weekends free
mi have call answer
call forward
call display
3 way call
all for less than 35 dollars a month
but then a Canada mi dey
I have Cingular (used to have AT&T)....I can't stand Cingular. Their customer service or should I say customer dis-service is awful. But AT&T always had the best rate plans. I am still hanging on to my plan, and will do so for as long as I can.
I have two phone lines, nights and weekends start at 7PM, 1200 anytime minutes, and free cingular to cingular calling....all for $74 monthly. Oh yeah, and free calling on major holidays. Until I find something better, I will hold on to this plan.
my friend had ATT...and they are trying to get him to make the switch over...I guess some customers are still running AT&T [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img] (didn't have them so haven't really been following the story)
anyway...they all sorts of things to annoy him...like drop his calls etc...he and a couple of people compared notes..and he figured that is what is going on.. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
79.99 too steep fi mi [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]...mi very poor [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
so mi a look sinting fi 40...and mi think mi find it...
39.99 for 600 anytime and nites and weekends free..one line
Sprint service is good...I use it any and everywhere in the US with no problem. Their customer service sucks however being that as soon as di bill due dem cut yu off even if u under u spending limit.
waieeeeeeee [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] one coworker seh a dat dem do him too...dem terrible eeeeeh..and a bet if them fi gie yuh credit fi sinting...dem tek dem sweet time... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70400-talktohand.gif[/img]
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.