So I noticed that my Wi-Fi signal strength was degraded the other day. So mi check the router log and sure enough, someone was teeefing mi signal at that point. Now it is secured with WPA-2 but people out there have packet sniffers and decrypters that can overcome that....even driving pass yuh house. So mi change mi SSID to <span style="font-weight: bold">FBI Surveillance</span> and I haven't had a problem since.
Bandwith teef
Re: Bandwith teef
Das funny as heck!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Mi mus remember dat trick.
Yuh can also turn of di SSID an mek it not visible. Problem wid dat is, yuh need fi memba EXACTLY how yuh had it typed in, caa if yuh miss even a space or upper case yuh wont get connected if yuh need fi add smaddi to di network lata.
Re: Bandwith teef
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Rollin_Calf</div><div class="ubbcode-body">So I noticed that my Wi-Fi signal strength was degraded the other day. So mi check the router log and sure enough, someone was teeefing mi signal at that point. Now it is secured with WPA-2 but people out there have packet sniffers and decrypters that can overcome that....even driving pass yuh house. So mi change mi SSID to <span style="font-weight: bold">FBI Surveillance</span> and I haven't had a problem since. </div></div>