that u presently have or already had, and your thoughts as to the quality of the service [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70365-flirt.gif[/img]..
cell phone services
Re: cell phone services
have had verizon for donkey years with no problems except dat it is nat the cheapest plan in the world.. great customer service and reliability..
now i did a test of cell phone number portability using my phone (mi dida work pon one project wid lnp and did want fi let de people dem knoa seh dem process stick).. ported over to AT&T , horrible cust svc, dropped signal pon de phone & the gsm service they said was in my area wasnt.. one piece a ting fi port back and the only problem I had with VZ was that the lnp database had my number when it should not as VZ owned the TN-- my calls would loop around between AT&T & VZ network [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] Mi finally reach the network engineer inna bridgewater weh mi did tell him what the problem was and im did fix it two twos.If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
have had verizon for donkey years with no problems except dat it is nat the cheapest plan in the world.. great customer service and reliability..
now i did a test of cell phone number portability using my phone (mi dida work pon one project wid lnp and did want fi let de people dem knoa seh dem process stick).. ported over to AT&T , horrible cust svc, dropped signal pon de phone & the gsm service they said was in my area wasnt.. one piece a ting fi port back and the only problem I had with VZ was that the lnp database had my number when it should not as VZ owned the TN-- my calls would loop around between AT&T & VZ network [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] Mi finally reach the network engineer inna bridgewater weh mi did tell him what the problem was and im did fix it two twos.
[/ QUOTE ]girl, u need fe speak Hinglish..aka...layman's terms..
A dont understand wha u seh.. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70390-shhh.gif[/img]
I have t mobile and I love it.
customer service is very, very good, and that to me is an added plus.
Plus... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70365-flirt.gif[/img]when u call dem and ask fe the same promotion what dem giving to newer customers, dem have no qualms inna giving it to u too...
I had Att and Verizon, voicestream dat turned to T mobile..
(yes , me switch if me noh happy)
Att, was great. No complaints neither..
Verizon on the other hand. Lousy customrer service and always a overbill u.
Never had cingular nor sprint doe..
now i did a test of cell phone number portability using my phone (mi dida work pon one project wid lnp and did want fi let de people dem knoa seh dem process stick).. ported over to AT&T , horrible cust svc, dropped signal pon de phone & the gsm service they said was in my area wasnt.. one piece a ting fi port back and the only problem I had with VZ was that the lnp database had my number when it should not as VZ owned the TN-- my calls would loop around between AT&T & VZ network [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] Mi finally reach the network engineer inna bridgewater weh mi did tell him what the problem was and im did fix it two twos.
[/ QUOTE ]girl, u need fe speak Hinglish..aka...layman's terms..
A dont understand wha u seh.. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70390-shhh.gif[/img]
[/ QUOTE ]nahhhh [img]/forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
Verizon has the best coverage in the states...(and great customer service)...sakea dem use CDMA (as opposed to GSM) technology..currently most of the cells in the states are CDMA..however dat same CDMA bizniz is a weakness when it comes to overseas service..so it depends on how you plan to use the phone...i ended up purchasing their overpriced phone [img]/forums/images/graemlins/rolleyes.gif[/img] that operates on both CDMA and GSM..but the overseas GSM rates are waaay to high [img]/forums/images/graemlins/eek.gif[/img]
mi did get a pleasant surprise when mi find out seh mi VZ Razr phone did get signal (albeit international roaming) in JA.. It helped tremendously when I needed to make a quick (note the word quick) call.. mi frighten when the bill come doah..If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
Verizon has the best coverage in the states...(and great customer service)...sakea dem use CDMA (as opposed to GSM) technology..currently most of the cells in the states are CDMA..however dat same CDMA bizniz is a weakness when it comes to overseas service..so it depends on how you plan to use the phone...i ended up purchasing their overpriced phone [img]/forums/images/graemlins/rolleyes.gif[/img] that operates on both CDMA and GSM..but the overseas GSM rates are waaay to high [img]/forums/images/graemlins/eek.gif[/img]
[/ QUOTE ]why de heck unno cant talk english ma? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
the verizon must have gotten better since me leff (bout 3-4 years ago) cus it did bad man..
mi did get a pleasant surprise when mi find out seh mi VZ Razr phone did get signal (albeit international roaming) in JA.. It helped tremendously when I needed to make a quick (note the word quick) call.. mi frighten when the bill come doah..
[/ QUOTE ]a hope u did have a international plan on befoe u lefft..