All I ever see are slow-loading pages, pictures, "Thanks for the add" comments, and they have music playing. I'm obviously missing something, but what?
MySpace - what's the purpose of it?
Re: MySpace - what's the purpose of it?
All I ever see are slow-loading pages, pictures, "Thanks for the add" comments, and they have music playing. I'm obviously missing something, but what?
no it's for people wanting a website, like bands and artists to promote themselves. otherwise, it's a waiste of time. Instead of doing that, teens could be doing educational games or something!
the member obits are spooky and sad. i can't seem to stop visiting it every now and then tho [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img]
for the young.
WARNING DON'T OPEN THE #533 LINK AT WORK!
Sites like this are akin to the blogs that are so popular. It allows users to create their own little space on the web to share their lives with friends and family. They can add music, photo's and files for people to see using one interface instead of emailing images, or sharing vacation DVD's. These sites will grow as the masses learn how to use them....unless big business shuts them out and makes them an ad revenue stream [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
-Reby
Myspace is totall corrupt place all kind of slackness gwan pon myspace.
Thats the reason way people no stop sue out dem bax side. Dem do serious damage to people boy and gal pickney.
Its the nastiess place on the world wide web. Worse than a porn site.
There is no rules and everyone post what every they like. Naked man and woman with dem teelie long dung and excessive nakedness of young
college girls.
Its all on big bag of nastiness gwan.
Thanks for that interesting contribution, Legal.
Well, I've gone from not understanding what MySpace is about to actually having my own profile on there!
There are indeed a lot of men looking for hookups - one guy had on his profile that he's married, but is looking for serious relationships! He says he's Jamaican, BTW. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
Seriously, I see how businesses and musicians use the site; it can be a useful tool if you have the right "friends" to promote to. Of course it's also useful for keeping in touch with family and real friends. I might have to create two profiles come to think of it, but the personal one would definitely be private... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
Alright then kurlie - let's be friends! I'll PM it to you (even though you're new [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img] ) and any *long-standing* members who ask.
alrite blackstar..since you know me as a long standing memba, you can PM it to me too!