I recently switched to Comcast broadband at home. When ever I try to log onto this board I get a Jamaicans.com page that says "I do not have permission" to view that page...I even get it when I try to read articles from the home page.
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/70402-thinking.gif[/img] Ya think Mr. Ochi do dat??? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70402-thinking.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70388-shameonyou.gif[/img]
Ochi come yah mek mi wispa inna you aise
mi hear sey is Kia ban u fram posting a you yaawd.......but noh tell sey a mi tell you [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
Ochi come yah mek mi wispa inna you aise
mi hear sey is Kia ban u fram posting a you yaawd.......but noh tell sey a mi tell you [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/70390-shhh.gif[/img]your secret is safe with me girlfriend.... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
Well that's an odd one. Sounds like Comcast is using an old DNS server but its possible that you have an issue on your end. Try going to jamaicans.com and hitting the forums link. If you get an error go back and hold down the ctrl key and press F5 (this is a forced refresh). Now click the link to the forums again. If ya get the same error reply here and include any error messages you get with details.
On Friday...I was able to get onto the board all evening...no problems, just like normal. Then Saturday...I tried and couldnt...this is what I would get each time I clicked on the Bulleting Board link on the home page.
I tried forced refresh and nothing.... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
Xavier may have a problem at his end but lets try this first. Next time you cant load the page go to your cable modem and shut it off for 10 seconds then turn it back on. Now go try to load the page again.
I havent seen many issues with the board lately (good job Xavier) so I don't think its an issue with the site itself. Since you could connect fine one day and then not the next makes me think its your net connection. If it happens again you may want to call comcast and ask them what's up. The only thing I can think of is a DNS issue. Just in case I'll send Xavier a note about this thread and maybe his host can check into it too.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.