I recorded a Voice note on a blackberry. The file ext is .AMR. Is there a way to convert this file to a mp3 or some other computer friendly file type?
Converting a Cell Phone Voice Note
Re: Converting a Cell Phone Voice Note
Peps, I am assuming you mean a voice-memo, and not a voice-mail to yourself, because my recommendations will be different for each<span style="font-weight: bold">?</span>
Here are a few practical ways you can do this for a memo:
1) Adjust the sound level, and Hold the speaker of the Blackberry up to the microphone of your computer (or similar device), to record the message unto your PC, or laptop into a more usable format.
2) Plug a patch cord from your Blackberry ear-piece to the PC sound card line-in and record the memo that way.
3) Send the memo as an attachment via e-mail to your email account, then you can download it to your PC, and convert it with third-party software.
4) And last but not least. Once you can play any sound through your PC, the next step of converting, or saving the sound is very easy.
Others here may suggest a few other techniques.
Thanks J-Kid. Like how me lazy me was hopiing for an easier task. Me wi try it latah and mek yuh know how it works. I'n kinda concerned about the sound quality in option one, and me leff di earpiece a me sistah yaad.
Di icon says voice notes recorder, but yes is me and smaddy else a chat into the phone that me record.7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
Yuh could try will it by mental telepathy, but mi non tink dat ah goh wuk.
In di mean time, yuh can try use dis, if yuh can usb hook-up yuh phone tuh yuh PC an copy di file ova:
hokay.
BTW, that website was a fraud. Yes the download was free, but there was a charge to use the software. I found one on CNET, dat was free to dungload and free to use.
Are you a video maker, or do you just want to watch? Find the best video software for Windows, Mac, and mobile, whether you want to be the next YouTube star or just need a great media player for watching movies. These apps help you capture video, edit video, convert files, share with friends, and customize your video playback.
Thanks for sending me on the right track.7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.