So I have one of dem ting dere dat will allow me to record offa mi cable box and create a file on the mac to watch movies either on the mac via itunes or watch pon itouch, iphone and odda Idevices.
It comes with an IR blaster which has to be positioned next to the infrared of the cable box to allow for channel changing which u can see as the likkle black ting sticking from under the cable box in the 1st picture
the likkle black ting connects into the IR blaster post pon de back of the eyetvHD

What I would like to know is there such a product that I connect from the IR blaster port into the back of the cable box so the 'eyes' meet to effectively change channels?

Edited to add: The back of the Verizon Fios motorola cable box has a port called IR remote input.
sooo am thinking is there a device thingy that can take the IR blaster from the Eye TV and plug into the cable IR remote input which would allow the EYE TV to control the changing of the channels on the cable box?
Here is a pic of the back of the box if it helps?