BTW...dis should be notice to you dat deleting anyting' pon any technological device is not as easy as hitting di delete key. A savy techie can recover just about anyting, pon anyting'. Some tings are easier than others obviously, but u been warned.
Fi' all u iPhone people...
BTW...dis should be notice to you dat deleting anyting' pon any technological device is not as easy as hitting di delete key. A savy techie can recover just about anyting, pon anyting'. Some tings are easier than others obviously, but u been warned.Tags: None
Re: Fi' all u iPhone people...
Regardless, Apple has reported earnings that have almost doubled in the last quarter as compared to just a year ago. Also their earnings have exceeded expectations for the last 28 quarters in a row.
All this from a company that was once on life support. Incredible! Especially if you are a shareholder.
<span style="font-style: italic">Edited to add.... the companies success is <span style="text-decoration: underline">hugely</span> due to the evil iPhone.</span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kotch_Foot_Milo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I suspect the phone only stores your movements if you have the location services feature turned on in the general settings. I leave mine turned off unless I am using my GPS navigation app.
the story says that whether or not the location services feature is on or off it stores the information...the question out there is why is this the case and though the information is local to your device (and on your mac when you sync) can apple get this information and if the can what would/could they do with it.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">the story says that whether or not the location services feature is on or off it stores the information... </div></div>
Whe it say dat?
in a tv story mi hear dat last nite..they specifically asked if turning location services off would stop this tracking.
i guess you can try there is a app available for reading the fileWhen its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
they were just talkin too about how facebook scannng what you post in terms of comments and status etc and serving ads based on that informationWhen its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/uLku8ckfvLM&feature=youtu.be"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/uLku8ckfvLM&feature=youtu.be" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">.....scannng what you post in terms of comments and status etc and serving ads based on that information </div></div>
Google, and Amazon bin doing dat fi years now.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">puh-leeze
yuh tink any iPhone users gwine give up dem phone over dis? *kissteet*
I'm being tracked??
Hey you! Over here!
Ditto. Guess where I am
I didn't click the link, but just about every new phone have tracking device on dem. Blackberry, Driod...all a dem. Dats how nuff crime get solved, cause dem track di phone location.
What's so special about the iPhone tracker? It come wid video camera?7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-weight: bold">I didn't click the link,</span> (snip)
What's so special about the iPhone tracker? It come wid video camera? </div></div>
Aye sah...Hol' out yu hand...a weh mi ruler?
Mek mi help...It show a map of weh you was fi di last 10 months, that can be retrieved and viewed.