woo ave itt ann oww itt wukkinn soo far. dem sey itt a latt fasta. iss itt time fii mii fii download itt yet ar shood mii wait a likkle more
firefox 2.0
Re: firefox 2.0
Use Explorer 7, that is what I use.
I have been Beta Testing it an it looks good.
what's different bout it?
Tabbed browsing - copy cat from firefox [img]/forums/images/graemlins/rolleyes.gif[/img] otherwise same old vulnerabilities and still a crash like bumpa kyar at the fair.
Blu I would hold off for a little before installing FF2.
woo ave itt ann oww itt wukkinn soo far. dem sey itt a latt fasta. iss itt time fii mii fii download itt yet ar shood mii wait a likkle more
Works like a charm...no problems whatsoever.aka ChurchDude. I want that moniker back! Until then....
"Sometimes you have to let go to see if there was anything worth holding on to" ~ Anon
Tabbed browsing - copy cat from firefox [img]/forums/images/graemlins/rolleyes.gif[/img] otherwise same old vulnerabilities and still a crash like bumpa kyar at the fair.
Any feature that works in one browser is likely to be used in the next. Why reinvent the wheel?
I am using EXP7 on all my computers and so far no problems.
I have been using FF2 for a couple of weeks now, I love it. The spell checker is great, still has the tabs and the wonderful extensions that let me have exactly what I want...I switched from IE to FF a year or so ago and am REALLY happy...no crashes, no viruses, no spyware....
ya wait fe smaddy fi cum tell yuh seh it ahright ee [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]
yess sah mii waitinn fii dem xxperts woo use itt widdout prablem. mii learn fram mii mistake aff yankee made cyaars
The spellchecker is the main thing i notice and use that is different from the older FF. It underlines words that are misspelled as I type, it did it in this post like 3 times (I type too fast). I can train it too, by adding words that I use that it doesn't have in its dictionary.
I like the search "suggestions" that fill in the rest of what i am typing into, say, the google search box, and I have used the "session restore" too, which puts back all the tabs and such I have if Windows crashes or whatever.
Here's a list of all the new features:
...but this is where it kicks IE7's butt, totally: Firefox will not allow a Web site to download, install, or run programs on your computer without your explicit agreement. Period.
installed firefox 2.0 last night & it works like a charm [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.