Someone in the parents section posted a parental control website for kids. I was curious and clicked on the site. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img] Now even when I try and write the word h a t e it's blank. I didn't even fill out anything and I've tried to uninstall it but it's still on my computer. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70402-thinking.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
Parental Control
Re: Parental Control
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/shocked.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/shocked.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/shocked.gif[/img]
Better be sure I don't click on nothing of that sort.
Did you check your progam files? Maybe you can delete it thru typing in commands.
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/shocked.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/shocked.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/shocked.gif[/img]
Better be sure I don't click on nothing of that sort.
Did you check your progam files? Maybe you can delete it thru typing in commands.
Yes it keeps saying it's uninstalled but still it's somewhere. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70456-eyebrows.gif[/img]
Someone in the parents section posted a parental control website for kids. I was curious and clicked on the site. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img] Now even when I try and write the word h a t e it's blank. I didn't even fill out anything and I've tried to uninstall it but it's still on my computer. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70402-thinking.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
das wah yuh get fi clickin pan tings pan a board, imagine de parents who put dat pan fi dem own pc an now when dem type a lettah dem find tings end up a kind a way [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/shocked.gif[/img]
It wasn't A board it was this one. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
Hi AfroCentric,
This program is good. I have it. There's a 30 day free trial you can try it out. It's a password protected programs. You can specify sites like myspace.com to block and also you can filter sites so no porn, personals sites, gay and other sites can show up. I tried NetNanny and others and this one is the best, gives you more control. It's password protected so great for parents.
http://www.cybersitter.com/?ovchn=GGL&am...y&ovtac=PPC
Sounds good S82 BUT my boys won't use our computer b/c it's in our bedroom and they get NO PRIVACY what-so-ever.. S0 netsitting isn't needed. I think boopie was saying she can't type certain things.. I definately don't want that. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] Not unless you want to play fill in the blanks. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
First Big Blue says she has kids now you have kids too. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] Not unless you want to play fill in the blanks. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
First Big Blue says she has kids now you have kids too. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]
15 and the oldest just turned 18 on the 3rd... Hubby's seed-s. T0 scared t0 push s0me out my belly, scared of them hemrhoids. [Did I spell that right..] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/crazy.gif[/img] Where yu been? Reckon yu the only one that didn't know.
BTW: I reccommed yu as a babysitter t0 my sister in law... Lol she say she don't want yu sueing her for mental anguish.
15 and the oldest just turned 18 on the 3rd... Hubby's seed-s. T0 scared t0 push s0me out my belly, scared of them hemrhoids. [Did I spell that right..] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/crazy.gif[/img] Where yu been? Reckon yu the only one that didn't know.
BTW: I reccommed yu as a babysitter t0 my sister in law... Lol she say she don't want yu sueing her for mental anguish.
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] Oh I didn't knowwwwwwwwwww. My mom always told me the truth about being pregnant and labor no fairy tales. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] No thanks. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]
Mental anguish huh? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] There's a trick in working with kids, I'm sure I could de code them and they'll be little angels. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70365-flirt.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70365-flirt.gif[/img]
StorageCraft™ ShadowSurfer™ provides secure and easy to use PC protection. ShadowSurfer is the best way to prevent accidental or malicious changes to your PC. ShadowSurfer provides the following advantages:
* Prevent spyware and malware
* Avoid viruses, worms and trojans
* Surf the internet without a trace of unwanted cookies and internet history
* Surf the internet in privacy by eliminating intrusive cyberjunk
* Install and use trialware or games and discard at the end of a session
* Kid-proof your PC by running in ShadowMode
* Instantly undo changes to your PC
ShadowSurfer ShadowMode™ provides a safe computing environment by creating a virtual
twin of your PC. Restore the pre-ShadowMode™ system state no matter what changes have
occurred to your PC.
"SHADOWSURFER v.2.5 REVIEW BY NOWSHINING: 3_16_06 at about 1am PT to 1:20am PT (PT=Pacific Time):
Overall Feeling: 9/10 ..............
This program which I got for FREE during a promotion and I don't know as if at the time of this review you can use it. Promo code: Surfer (without the quotes and u need to select call me).
This program takes a complete snapshot of your current computer files/data configuration when you select shadow mode. Its sooo easy and uses low resources and memory. By easy I mean you just right click the icon and select Enable Shadow Mode, it asks if you would like to reboot now or later, when u next reboot, it may take a bit for your computer to restart as it is taking the snapshot I mentioned above. Also once rebooted your comuter's wallpaper shows a blue/green background with the words shadow surfer in all white in the lower right hand corner but up a bit. You cannot change the wallpaper in the basic version for only 30.00 dollars, but if you use the promo code as I mentioned which I got off this site from another registered user and select call me you can enjoy it for free for years to come. .....................
Customer Support: Rated 10 (left default), but have never used it (so ignore that part if looking for customer service ratings)as I never of had a problem nor was it too hard to figure out. Like I stated above its so easy to Enable and Disable.
Value For money: Due to the promotion and I got it for free, I would say the value for money is at a perfect 10 points. For 30 bucks I wouldn't hesitate to buy it if I had the money and neither should you. .....................
Products ease of use: Again rated a 10 as it not that hard to enable/nor disable the virtual mode/shadow mode and then reboot nor reboot to end a virtual/shadow mode session and start afresh. .................
Ease of installation: install and reboot (u have to reboot to get the thing to start up even by manual without an error saying corrupt installation. But besides that I did give it a Rating of 10 as that is all it takes. ..........
Product Website: I gave it a 7 because it is easy to navigate but a little hard to find some info. Also sometimes I had trouble getting the FAQ pages to work correctly...other than that its okay. ...........
Realiability:I gave this a ten: --> WHY? -->Great and even Defragging in Shadow mode didn't mess up any files even tho it says to not to as it will redirect the defragmentation onto the virtual/shadow mode part of the twin snapshot. Also can just shutdown your computer completely in shadow mode and restart up later in shadow mode without no ill-effects at all. ........................................
I have enjoyed this, I installed spywarewarriors spyware rogues (the ones I could find that had the webpage working and able to download) in this mode and ran Adaware SE and it showed the spyware, rebooted and it was gone (NOTE: Shadowmode remains active until you specificly disable it the wallpaper is there to let u know that ur in shadow mode incase your forget and need to save important info. If in shadow mode and you save an importand Document once ur comptuter is rebooted it will be erased :CAUTIONI also installed limewire and downloaded some stuff and rebooted and it was gone, like I never did download it. ...........
A little more info: Shadow Mode: A Snapshot image aquired by a software to make an exact image of your harddrive. Shadow mode requires little space with no harmful sideeffects. Only waiting you will have to do Is when shutting down after activating the Shadow Mode, and reboot after a session as it needs time to create the snapshot in the beginning and delete the infected and unwanted session files and downloads, etc../restore the One snapshot you made when enabling shadowmode, etc..... ..................
So yes If you want to surf unprotected GET THIS that way if you do download a virus/trojan/spyware, etc.. just reboot your computer ending that infected session and boot up to a fresh session without those unwanted items mentioned above. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
*At the time of this writing I was in SHADOWMODE writing this Review. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
Added: March 16th 2006
Hits: 4445
NOTE: Product reviews are independently written by our members and do not necessarily express the opinions or views of CastleCops."