99c for one song [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70456-eyebrows.gif[/img]
Itunes
Re: Itunes
so a pure wan wan songs yu a buy?? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
yu cyan buy one song pon CD? how much ie coss?
mi a speculate..tell mi how it wuk please [img]/forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]
Dem really should prorate di price by quantity. For example: One for $0.99, and Five or more for $0.50 each.
Dem need fi pass on som ah di savings dem ah get, from material and distribution costs, to di customers. Dem greedy jus like di cell phone people, who charge yuh going and coming.
me buy one or two tings yasso..but dem is a start up an have mostly new/unknown artists
Since buying my Ipod I must have spent at least £400 on songs from Itunes,..it`s 79 pence for a song and £7.99 for an album here in the Uk,which we consider to be good value for money considering the price of music here.
Incidentally,I bought my photo Ipod for £299 about 15 months ago,and with almost 6000 songs on it,plus I paid £300 for a docking speaker,and the money I spent buying music from Itunes,.......my Ipod has just crashed,when I took it to the Ipod store they diagnosed that the hard drive in the ipod has crashed,..and to replace it would cost me £165.
I figure that at £259 for the new video Ipod with 80 gig I may as well buy a new Ipod,..so here we go again.
they diagnosed that the hard drive in the ipod has crashed
dem can crash [img]/forums/images/graemlins/shocked.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/shocked.gif[/img]
faint weh....
Yeah,as J-kid said,if you drop it it can damage the hard drive,it spins at an incredible speed per second,so any trauma to the housing can affect the drive.
I did drop the thing a few times,but I presumed these things were a lot stronger considering the price.
They strongly recommend you keep the pod in a case to protect it,which I intend doing when I buy the new one.
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/eek.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/eek.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/eek.gif[/img]
I went crazy tricking out my 'pod when I first got it..including 2 cases..one was an all enclosed inexpensive plastic case for the beach [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
the other a, custom designed, hard leather case that cost all most as much as the player [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70361-embarassed.gif[/img]..i've never had any issues..and I have dropped it a few times [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]..so i guess its done its job well [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
that's one reason I have not upgraded..when I think about having to replace the cases, the external spkrs../o\
now if only I could find a replacement for those cheap earphones..i go through about 2 each year [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70394-bawlout.gif[/img]
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/eek.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/eek.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/eek.gif[/img]
I went crazy tricking out my 'pod when I first got it..including 2 cases..one was an all enclosed inexpensive plastic case for the beach [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
the other a, custom designed, hard leather case that cost all most as much as the player [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70361-embarassed.gif[/img]..i've never had any issues..and I have dropped it a few times [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]..so i guess its done its job well [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
that's one reason I have not upgraded..when I think about having to replace the cases, the external spkrs../o\
now if only I could find a replacement for those cheap earphones..i go through about 2 each year [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70394-bawlout.gif[/img]
next time yuh buy the case pan the sidewalk ...bout expensive case [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
mi buy the case fi mi razr pan the sidewalk ..leather lime green (suh mi can find it inna mi spacious bag) fi 5.00 [img]/forums/images/graemlins/bannana_purple.gif[/img]