So, somebody beg me fi help. It tek me two days, but I have to seh, dem programmer smart. After the stuff get removed by Malwarebytes, you can't run anything on the machine. Even from the dos prompt or safe mode. After digging a little in the registry, there were at least five places where the program set itself to run again if you try to run any executable file. Regedit, cmd, nothing work. Again, don't even bother with safe mode, you wasting you time.
This laptop was Windows 7, with User Account Security Turned on. I cleaned it up by taking the hard drive to a lab pc and hooking up that hard drive via a usb cable. Once I did that, and fixed the registry, it working ok now. What a PITA. Just to get to the hard drive, I had to tek the laptop completely apart. There wasn't a screw left untouched. Most laptop you can get to the hard drive easy, not this one.
Best I can tell you is to learn what the rogue windows look like and be prepared to turn off the computer if you see one of the windows. And some of them look very realistic.
Microsoft link here...just a small sample of the window example.
This laptop was Windows 7, with User Account Security Turned on. I cleaned it up by taking the hard drive to a lab pc and hooking up that hard drive via a usb cable. Once I did that, and fixed the registry, it working ok now. What a PITA. Just to get to the hard drive, I had to tek the laptop completely apart. There wasn't a screw left untouched. Most laptop you can get to the hard drive easy, not this one.
Best I can tell you is to learn what the rogue windows look like and be prepared to turn off the computer if you see one of the windows. And some of them look very realistic.
Microsoft link here...just a small sample of the window example.