<span style="font-size: 14pt">When you install and run the radio apps, does it not take a chunk out of your monthly data plan allowance, since you are streaming the broascast?</span>
i dont know. try it and find out.
i have the basic data plan and mi no go over my data usage. ck ur service provider mi no able u bill run up and u come blame me
Mi noh install nutten yet, but mi was tinking bout it an di question occurred tuh mi. Sometimes mi ah listen program inna di cyar an haffi get out an would like fi continue.
Yes, di cheaper, regular AM/FM pocket radio wi wuk, up until mi haffi enter into ah steal reinfirced structure, or underground. Soh if mi naa get slammed by di phone companies, den dat would solve HALF ah mi problem. Not ah lot ah mi favorites dem ah stream di AM, soh mi can listem to talk-radio.
yes it does...VZ used to offer unlimited..now they don't but because I was grandfathered into that contract before the change dem affi keep gimme mi unlimited bandwidth ..play on player
Sprint seems to be the only one that don't care. Metro doesn't say, or it wasn't there last time I checked. Everybody else either slow the data or charge you more after their cap of 'unlimited' data.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: J kid</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-size: 14pt">When you install and run the radio apps, does it not take a chunk out of your monthly data plan allowance, since you are streaming the broascast?</span>
Does anyone know the answer?
Thanks! </div></div>
Some phones are actually built with an fm transmitter/receiver so you wouldn't be using the data, you wouldn't be streaming. Internet radio is a different thing.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kotch_Foot_Milo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I have a 6GB plan so it don't even phase me. </div></div>
Now you don't even have a phone to phase about
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Andrewnaqi</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Some phones are actually built with an fm transmitter/receiver so you wouldn't be using the data, you wouldn't be streaming. Internet radio is a different thing. </div></div>
Yes mi kno. Dat ongle good as long as mi noh isolated dung inna di dungeon.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Andrewnaqi</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kotch_Foot_Milo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I have a 6GB plan so it don't even phase me. </div></div>
Now you don't even have a phone to phase about </div></div>
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.