Google Earth is no longer beta, and is it cool or what [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/smile.gif[/img]
Google Earth release 4
Re: Google Earth release 4
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: una nina</div><div class="ubbcode-body">40, is this something I have to download? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] I try to avoid downloading anything from the Internet...but I'd like to try it.... </div></div>
Yes it is a download, a whole and complete program. But not to fear... it is Google. Thousands maybe millions of satellite photos stiched together. You will see your house top, you will see Alfreds, and Swept away [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/smile.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i always had Google Earth, but the funny thing is, my GE at work, shows placemarks like Emancipation Pk, and a lot of the hotels....this dload doesnt??? </div></div>
Oh yes it does [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/smile.gif[/img] and more. You must play with the little choices there on the lower left. Now you can even measure how far your bike ride is, or how far to the likkle shop up der so.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: f0rTyLeGz</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Google Earth is no longer beta, and is it cool or what [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/smile.gif[/img]
http://earth.google.com/download-earth.html </div></div>
Can't quite see my house-top, but this is pretty cool [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/wink.gif[/img]aka ChurchDude. I want that moniker back! Until then....
"Sometimes you have to let go to see if there was anything worth holding on to" ~ Anon