However, Mac's are great tools for kids. Visually and usability wise they are more user friendly for kids and the elderly, and of course, a more robust OS. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/confused.gif[/img]
oh sorry...question is should I get one...keeping in mind that the last time I used a mac was in 1991 and I won't be using it..so I don't really have time to learn all ovah again..I already have enuff on my hands with windows [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
Kids these days are pretty sharp when it comes to techie things. Just give the kid the operating manual and a Mac for Dummies book to learn, and in about six month you will be amazed.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: J kid</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Kids these days are pretty sharp when it comes to techie things. Just give the kid the operating manual and a Mac for Dummies book to learn, and in about six month you will be amazed. </div></div>
but she ongly 6 [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img]
I guess mi figet whe six was like. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img]
Yuh sey yuh not touching har computer, soh yuh may haffi get har some kiddie video tapes, or toutoring about using the Mac.
Start har out wid suppen she likes,......like for example on di level of Barbi. Ah tink Yuh get di point?
Mommy, I hate tuh sey dis but, you may haffi re-think yuh position and spend some time wid har at the keyboard, showing her some fun things that she can do, for now, with what she will probably see as her VERY LARGE ELECTRONIC CALCULATOR. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.