Samsung Knocks iPhone of Its Pedestal
Re: Samsung Knocks iPhone of Its Pedestal
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">In the handset division, Samsung has no real rival models to challenge its products except for the iPhone 4S.</div></div>If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
So does Samsung make a better product, or are they just selling more phones? I haven't heard any rave reviews about Samsung phones. I have seen them, and they are competitively priced, so that would definitely account for a large portion of the traction.
Anybody have one of these? Or know someone that has one?
I pray blackberry continues to remember those of us that like to press buttons. Me and the touch screen typing couldn't gree.7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body">So does Samsung make a better product, or are they just selling more phones? I haven't heard any rave reviews about Samsung phones. I have seen them, and they are competitively priced, so that would definitely account for a large portion of the traction.
Anybody have one of these? Or know someone that has one? ... </div></div>
I was an iPhone owner and now have one of the Samsung Galaxy series phones. The phone is on par with the iPhone in functionality but the screen is one inch larger than the iPhone's. That to me is the biggest advantage. Surfing the net is a much more enjoyable experience on my Samsung.
Many of the components in an iPhone are supplied to Apple by Samsung, so even when you buy an iPhone you are buying a Samsung phone in a sense.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body">So does Samsung make a better product, or are they just selling more phones? I haven't heard any rave reviews about Samsung phones. I have seen them, and they are competitively priced, so that would definitely account for a large portion of the traction.
Anybody have one of these? Or know someone that has one?
I pray blackberry continues to remember those of us that like to press buttons. Me and the touch screen typing couldn't gree. </div></div>Samsung latest smart phones are nit cheaper than the iPhones.
the quality is comparable but functionality is better for Samsung.
Samsung simply improved on the weakness if the iPhone.
Like interchangeable batteries and larger screens.
Not to mention being able to access more of the web then the iPhone allows.
Well, yuh could always cut yuh off yuh fingernails.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Me and the touch screen typing couldn't gree. </div></div>
<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/t78KfESnFE0"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/t78KfESnFE0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object>
<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/SCf0-MQswCo"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/SCf0-MQswCo" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object>
They're promoting the Samsung Galaxy at Sprint now (my provider). They're also finally selling the iPhone after donkey years. There's also this Google phone thing.
I have a Blackberry that I absolutely hate. I can barely wait to get rid of it. I'm dragging my feet because I will have to sign a 2 year contract to get the Samsung, iPhone, or Google. I haven't been in a contract for a while so I want to make sure that if I let them hook me, I made the best available choice.
The bigger screen alone of the Samsung almost has me.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kotch_Foot_Milo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Many of the components in an iPhone are supplied to Apple by Samsung, so even when you buy an iPhone you are buying a Samsung phone in a sense. </div></div>
Thanks Milo. Makes sense. I'm sticking with BB though, and JKid I wish I had fingernails.7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.