for some reason wich i still cant fathom, found the cd dat came wid mi IPhone...not even sure wich one of the IPhone it come wid..anyhoo mi sync phone to computer n now mi lose all mi numbers, pictures, texts etc...seem it reset to wen mi juss get di phone...how do i undo that wich i have done....
u seet doah Kia..is tru mi get a message bout an update fi fix some problem wid di battery in the new one...den mi find di cd an decide fi see is wat..sigh...an all di time u hear mi seh mi not into technology n di one time mi try a tink , seet, mi sheg up miself...moral of the story...go bak to being ignorant of dese tings i buy...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">yes, please to ask b4 you press submit
.. and tek u laptop and iphone down to the apple store if the above does not help </div></div>
Leave them there and get a BlackBerry 9900 and a Playbook on the way back
aka ChurchDude. I want that moniker back! Until then....
"Sometimes you have to let go to see if there was anything worth holding on to" ~ Anon
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">1) It must have been a very old iphone to have a CD with it cause 3GS and 4S no have dat
2) Whe mek u go mess wid sitten whe a wuk.. fi dat!
3) Go to ITunes, den click properties (or preferences if you have a mac)
click on devices, and you should see a list of device backups.
4) from ITunes help : To back up or restore from a backup manually:
Connect your iPod touch, iPhone, or iPad to the computer you normally sync with.
When your device appears in the iTunes window (below Devices), Control-click the device, and then select “Back up” or Restore From Backu </div></div>
i dont see any' properties 'on my ITune...helllllpppppppppppppppppppppppppp
Whe Milo deh? Him an Kia ah Mr and Mrs Mac. Sound like wen you used di CD yuh restored yuh unit back tuh its original factory settings. Like Kia sey, if yuh noh hav ah RECENT sync back-up inna iTunes, den yuh may hav bin royally screwed, an now need fi goh smoke ah cigarette.
Wen was di last time yuh sync di iPhone wid iTunes?
then it will bring up the "device backups" window -- but mine was blank.
not sure if data can be restored if there's no backup that was previously stored in there....
evanovich if you re-formatted everything back to the factory settings, by reloading the start-up CD, that may have overwritten & wiped out all your data.
I don't have my iPhone any longer but found the following on the net...
<span style="font-weight: bold">This happened to me. I went to "settings icon" on my iPhone,
went to "Mail, Contacts, Calendars";
went to "My info" it was displaying "none"
but when I clicked on it, this is where all my contacts were, I chose one and clicked on it. Backed out and went to back to "contacts app" on the main screen and all my contacts were restored.
serendipity strikes again! hope this helps</span>
then it will bring up the "device backups" window -- but mine was blank.
not sure if data can be restored if there's no backup that was previously stored in there....
evanovich if you re-formatted everything back to the factory settings, by reloading the start-up CD, that may have overwritten & wiped out all your data. </div></div>
wat i seem to have done is re-formatted my 4s using a 3 cd...yes...i am a dang fool...but i went by the phone place and they say the 4s thing a ma gig is still there...the workings...so is just mi personal data dat is reformatted although i notice that the camera feature doesnt break the picture down into the likkle squares like it did...u can tell by my terminology how versed i am in all this new tecknology...sigh....i could slap miself silly...gwine to invite mi Pakistani fren ovah so him can correct anyting i have done wrong...
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.