Re: Employer wants Facebook ID and password for a job.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sistacaf</div><div class="ubbcode-body">well hiya Mz. Tulip long time no see! My comment was in reply to LinSkinny, Peasie, and Jazz - they were the ones talkin bout fake account.... </div></div>
Re: Employer wants Facebook ID and password for a job.
I am not giving anyone my password. I would gladly have them conduct an extensive background and credit check. That should be sufficient.
Next thing dem will want install camera inna me house fi see wha me a do when me nuh at work. Yuh might read that and laugh, thinking that is too far fetched.
10 years ago, if someone said that you may go on interview and be asked to share a password you use to access your online account, yuh ooda prolly laff at the thought.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.