I need advice on which laptop to purchase. Yesterday i found out the Dell one i purchased in Dec 2005...wel the monitor dead and it will cost $300+ to replace the LCD panel so i have been advised to just buy a new one.
Now i have lost all faith in Dell. First cause they charge me $49 for a 15 min phone call to tell me mi monitor dead without giving me the cause of it's death. Second, this mornign after i call to find out cost of replacing it the rep ws very rude to me all because i just needed to know the price before making up my mind to buy it then and there on the phone. He went on to hangup on me after lettign me know that if i go online to get it i wasting his time. I am still in shock so that WORST mek mi against Dell now.
Anyways i am thinking of Toshiba, my sis owns one and it's doing fine so far. Yet my technician friend from Ja say Dell better, he just got one and the tech people he knows all use Dell.
Can someone help me make up my mind.....I am thinking of spending between $700-$1000 to get a new one
Now i have lost all faith in Dell. First cause they charge me $49 for a 15 min phone call to tell me mi monitor dead without giving me the cause of it's death. Second, this mornign after i call to find out cost of replacing it the rep ws very rude to me all because i just needed to know the price before making up my mind to buy it then and there on the phone. He went on to hangup on me after lettign me know that if i go online to get it i wasting his time. I am still in shock so that WORST mek mi against Dell now.
Anyways i am thinking of Toshiba, my sis owns one and it's doing fine so far. Yet my technician friend from Ja say Dell better, he just got one and the tech people he knows all use Dell.
Can someone help me make up my mind.....I am thinking of spending between $700-$1000 to get a new one