With General Motors Corp (GM) cutting the Pontiac line I wonder what will happen to the cars that are sitting on car lots for sale.
So what will happen to Pontiac on the lot
Tags: None
Re: So what will happen to Pontiac on the lot
I thought I heard that the Pontiac brand will be killed off in 2010. I guess the cars will just sell off and be subject to warranty coverage by GM or by the federal government should GM go belly up.
In killing Pontiac, GM is getting rid of one of their best selling vehicles in the Vibe, which for all intent and purposes was a Toyota with a Pontiac logo stuck to it.
Looks like GM is going to streamline to focus on the Chev, Buick and Cadillac models in the years to come.
Thank God we build Chevys here!!!!Hopefully it means our plants will stay open.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Curmudgeon_Milo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I thought I heard that the Pontiac brand will be killed off in 2010. I guess the cars will just the Chev, Buick and Cadillac models in the years to come.
Thank God we build Chevys here!!!!Hopefully it means our plants will stay open. </div></div>
DWL Oshawa naah close bredren, but it a guh get a likkle streamlining. I just hope all those eligible to tek dem retirement come off de fence tek dem tings an lett de yutes keep working.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Xavier</div><div class="ubbcode-body">With General Motors Corp (GM) cutting the Pontiac line I wonder what will happen to the cars that are sitting on car lots for sale. </div></div>
De sameting dat did happen to Oldsmobile.
But I wouldn't out it past GM to create another company and say they sold it, meanwhile holding a major stake in it still. I seen dem do dis too many times wondering why de hell dem do dese kinda tings.
DirecTV is one
Hughes aircraft is a nex one
EMD is a nedda one
GM Defense a nex one again
Detroit Diesel...
etc etc
btw de sameting will happen to saab, saturn and hummer.
The vehicles will be sold off at a good price but GM haffee keep parts ofr 10 years on hand for these vehicles.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: dahJahPawtTwo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I heard that alot of the vehicles will become collectors items.
I'm thinking I should pick up a Solstice next year an heng on pan it.</div></div>
That sounds like a plan. It could be a good investment.