The car was due for a regular oil change couple weeks ago however I've only driven it a little over 2000km since the last oil change. Do I still take it in or wait another month or so? Oil changes are recommended every 5000km or 3 months.
Oil Change
Re: Oil Change
~<span style="font-style: italic">channeling dahjahpawttwo: u cyar noh need no ail change. a sitten dem use fi separate you from u money :endofchannel </span>
I would take it in now and keep it in tip top shape.If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Compray</div><div class="ubbcode-body">The car was due for a regular oil change couple weeks ago however I've only driven it a little over 2000km since the last oil change. Do I still take it in or wait another month or so? Oil changes are recommended every 5000km or 3 months. </div></div>switch to full synthetic and you won't have to change more often than once per year. The dealerships will not put full synthetic in it though. They want you to wear out your engine. Even if they agree they won't doit, they will use synthetic blend. It will not affect your warranty either.. It wiull only guarantee that even if you run ouf of anitfreeze, you rengine wil still be safe.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">~<span style="font-style: italic">channeling dahjahpawttwo: u cyar noh need no ail change. a sitten dem use fi separate you from u money :endofchannel </span>

I believe we was tawkin bout a timing belt
Anyhow Compry, it depenn pan wah ya drive. Some veekles have an information center that monitors the oil and tells you wen you need to change it. I've actually been able to drive almost 10k between changes. Mechanics have always tolds us the 5k rule. Of course dem NEED fi si yuh. All inna fi mi manual it tell mi fi change it when the info center tells me when.