I was thinking if i could drive what I want for a few months it would give me an idea of how I would like it long term
ie 1 to 6 months
me- want yukon denali xl
mr- prefers an electric car but not made yet. Mr is thinking if I lease the car I want then when gas prices go up I wont be stuck with a car with high gas requirements.
this said by the man who has to take a detour home from his meeting to charge his car
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: H_O</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Buy a GM, and you get a 60 day satisfaction guaranty.
Save a Job-buy American or Canadian!!
Gm an Ford have some nice vehicles rolling off the assembly line
stay away from Jap Crap or Korean imports </div></div>
yes I took your advice and mrKia and I went to look at some this past weekend.
Saw Lincoln MKT so called third row seat can hold infants
Mercury Mountaineer - not impressed
GMC
Acadia - not bad - third row is manageable
Buick Enclave- I liked the grill mrKia did not
Yukon Denali XL mrKia
Acura MDX -- upgraded stuff from current - I worry about being in this same position 130K miles later
Am thinking this may be a good way to 'test drive' a particular make/model of car before really committing to it.
I used to lease all de while whenn mi was changin veekle every 6 months. I could lease at fi mi cost and in 6 months sell de veekle at more thn what gmac wanted, gi dem fi dem money an kip de ress, bwoy doze were good time
It's still good depending on how much you drive cah yuh haffee keep de mileage below wah dem seh ar is nuff in penalty ya guh pay.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: dahJahPawtTwo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">wait fi de Acadia Denali dis summah but yuh naah get one b4 mi </div></div>
so i guesss I would do a super short term lease on an acadia to see if mi really like it/
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: H_O</div><div class="ubbcode-body">problem with lease is they get you in the end
yeah a dat mek mi frighten
but if I dont take it for long drives mi should be awright
ideally the tesla model s would work but dat us not yet on the mawket
I lease but dont drive much. In 4 yrs I dont even have 50K km on it. If you plan to sell it yourself or flip into another lease then that is fine.
so if u do a short-term lease, you would have to have your numbers in order to ensure that it works for you if you decide into it that you dont want or like the car.
so if u do a short-term lease,<span style="font-weight: bold"> you would have to have your numbers in order to ensure that it works for you if you decide into it that you dont want or like the car.</span> </div></div>
If I dont like the car would I not just walk away?
If I like the car then I would walk away, and buy a new one fi last 8 yrs ?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nylah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
sorry, I was thinking if u ended the lease early and not if the lease was actually a short one
I was even thinking of taking over someone's existing lease they have websites wheer you can negotiate that
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: dahJahPawtTwo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">wait fi de Acadia Denali dis summah but yuh naah get one b4 mi </div></div>
so i guesss I would do a super short term lease on an acadia to see if mi really like it/ </div></div>
I dought that is available, at least it neh use fi be.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.