sounds like you may be losing hydrolic pressure from the pump and it may have to be changed. haven't heard a one a dem going bad in years but it used to be quite common in de early 80's late 70's
Mi nuh kno wah dem coss now but it wasn't sheap back den. Mi sure yuh have warranty anyhow.
I checked my warranty book and I have coverage on the power train for 60 months or 100km. I am under both of those so I think if it is something like that I should be covered
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nylah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
okay that is a good idea.
Yes, it is easy albeit dirty spot where the fluid chamber is under the hood. </div></div>
I had a problem with a leaky clutch something or other and had to put brake fluid in the thing until I got it fixed. I rode with brake fluid and a roll of paper towels. I don't like getting my hands dirty either.
Dem already got yuh covered. Dem gi yuh good advise already. Could bi di hose rub through, or developed ah pin-hole. Keep gloves inna di cyar wid yuh, fi protect yuh pretty hands!.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: J kid</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Dem already got yuh covered. Dem gi yuh good advise already. Could bi di hose rub through, or developed ah pin-hole. Keep gloves inna di cyar wid yuh, fi protect yuh pretty hands!.
Big up to woman power eh JKid?
I have some old garden gloves to use so as to not get my pretty hands dutty
thanks Tulip
I am trading it in this May so I dont want to spend no whole heap of money on it. But I am pretty sure all of this should be under warranty.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nylah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
appt made for this Saturdat but it is getting scary to drive
if the pump or whatever goes, does that mean you will lose control of your steering, or just the power part making it hard to turn and stuff? </div></div>
I think you should drive slowly whenever you can especially when you are going to turn. You can know what to expect if you unlock the steering and try turning the steering wheel without starting the car.
You probably had a steering box leak, and it ran low on fluid and damage the surfaces, by allowing metal contact, where the pressure of the fluid would have separated them normally. It is really dangerous to drive. Since it can seize and lock up at any time.<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nylah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
just noticed a leak puddle on the garage floor.
that mean the hydrolic thingy is leaking power steering fluid? </div></div>
okay thanks. That is what I have been worried about. It pulls really hard when I am going around corners, and that is when I started to worry about losing control of the car :-(
I am going to cut back on my driving until I take it in.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.