<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/IK56Ttte8Sw"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/IK56Ttte8Sw" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object>
Disappearing Car door
Re: Disappearing Car door
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: J kid</div><div class="ubbcode-body">A minor side or front collision could potentially trap you in the car. </div></div>
I am sure it has a way to go before it is mass marketed. I have to say it is a pretty cool concept, esp when thinking of older passengers who have a hard time getting in and out of cars.If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
I can see this adding a few g's to the cost of the car.
And where does the door go?
Under the car, or is there a slot it fit in between the cyaar bottom and the inside floor?
If it guh a de cyaar botton imgine when yuh jus drive choo a whole heap a dutty wata an dat drip all ova de inside a de door
Ok den. Yuh wont hav noh prablems shuving di baby play pen in deh fi transport it.
Yuh naa goh hav noh prablems shuving di Mother-in-law 2 big suitecase in deh, afta shi get pan yuh last nerve, an yuh pack up har koroches an sen har packing wid har son.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tulip</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Well, the last 4 or 5 posts have been complete killjoys on the car door. </div></div>its a great idea---IF you live in southern california,,,not Butte Montana,,then gain everyone there drives a pickup
Jkid, you already had finished me and the door with being trapped from a dent.
As anyone who has been in a major accident knows, electric windows are just something to be kicked out if you're lucky or broken by someone on the outside if you're not. I have to at least have a possible manual door escape.
H_O, it snows everywhere sometime. Even Hawaii this year.
For the inexperienced, it's more stressful. I had a hard enough time not breaking the key off in the lock, setting the alarm off, etc. I was ready to ax the seal out the door to get it open.