Electric Car(real neat)
Re: Electric Car(real neat)
Electric cars in general do not make noise. Some are being designed with noise so pedestrians can hear them!
Dont have a Zenn but are doing the Mini-E trial. Two year trial is up in June. Electric bill was up by about $60-$80 a month depending on usage.
At the price of $12K it seems to be worth it to be the go about town car!
edited to add one of the guys in the MINI E trial has license plates that say EF OPECIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">sweeet, but me wudda fraid, me wudda fraid it tun over wid me
go see me a cross the white stone bridge inna dat, me wudda pums</div></div>
It has batteries which means it weighs heavier than most cars in its size range. You can cross the Whitestone Bridge just fineIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
One of the challenges is how to insure the vehicle - Insurance companies have not quite figured out how to price it no?If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">u haffe have money fe buy dem car deh, to drive in manhattan or to run around to the supermarkets, but to really go pan hwy and bridge, u heart haffe trang man, wooiiee </div></div>
The Zenn cars start at $12K; Nissan Leaf is around $28-30K
for Manhattan I think Zipcar works best no?
Range is usually around 100 miles so to drive in Manhattan u need to be close to Manhattan or have a place to charge
When mrKia & I go into Manhattan we <span style="text-decoration: line-through">get free parking</span> charge at the dealership and if not there is a restaurant in Montclair that has a 220V EV chargerIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">ohhh, me never know u have electric car,
wha kind kia?? </div></div>
We on a trial with the Mini E trial is over in June - two year run with itIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Electric cars in general do not make noise. Some are being designed with noise so pedestrians can hear them!
Dont have a Zenn but are doing the Mini-E trial. Two year trial is up in June. Electric bill was up by about $60-$80 a month depending on usage.
At the price of $12K it seems to be worth it to be the go about town car!
edited to add one of the guys in the MINI E trial has license plates that say EF OPEC</div></div>
$60-$80 a Month dats all yuh electric bill go up?that's great
I am doing that a week now in gasoline
Remo mek u come share old information bout Zenn car wid wi
Zenn car ditchedIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">We on a trial with the Mini E trial is over in June - two year run with it</div></div>
i had to google it,
not bad, i like, so a fe him car, or ur car, who use it??
i could more see u driving it dan mr kia, it nice
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">We on a trial with the Mini E trial is over in June - two year run with it</div></div>
i had to google it,
not bad, i like, so a fe him car, or ur car, who use it??
i could more see u driving it dan mr kia, it nice
he uses it mostly as I have to transport the brats and it has no back seat but in the evenings when I want to go out I tek itIt is fast.. I can go 90 pon the parkway and barely notice it