Re: Mystery car problem, help!!!
The down side is, the dealer will charge you a pin-poing diagnostic fee up front, and you will pay a high labor cost (approx $100/actual working hrs) plus parts cost to fix. The diagnostic cost will usually be deducted from the final bill. Press dem fi fix it quick soh dem noh drag it out.
The up side. If dem don't fix di problem, den yuh can hold dem feet tuh di fire, caa yuh shouldn't pay twice fi fix di same problem. Even if yuh haffi talk tuh di service manager, owner, or Chrysler Customer Advocates.
Still cheaper than buying another car!
The down side is, the dealer will charge you a pin-poing diagnostic fee up front, and you will pay a high labor cost (approx $100/actual working hrs) plus parts cost to fix. The diagnostic cost will usually be deducted from the final bill. Press dem fi fix it quick soh dem noh drag it out.
The up side. If dem don't fix di problem, den yuh can hold dem feet tuh di fire, caa yuh shouldn't pay twice fi fix di same problem. Even if yuh haffi talk tuh di service manager, owner, or Chrysler Customer Advocates.
Still cheaper than buying another car!
JKid maybe I should give my regular mechanic another chance. He seems very good, is less than 1/2 what the dealer charges. Then go to the dealership for sure after that if I need to do more. I so hate this...

Long time I since I last seen you, I took you for dead! That is what Sammy used to say to long missed peeps...great to see you and thanks for the heads up. If you can find out if she has a 3.5 engine or the 2.7. I think this might be important to know. My usual mechanic said he has one 2.7 in pieces in his yard and it is a piece of crap. He said the 3.5 engine cars were good and that if it was him he would keep this car & fix it. sigh... He doesn't have all the equipment to test this like the dealer does but maybe once I find out I will bring it to him. OR...I will just dump it and go into more debt which I don't wanna do, <span style="font-style: italic">can you hear me bawling from there?
I mean really, you can't replace a fuel filter in this car, the filter is in the pump which is in the gas tank. I was worried about injectors. If this was all over a bad new cam sensor it won't be the worst thing but it cost me stress sleep and worry. This car doesn't have long before it's paid for. I think I will get it paid off sooner, rather than later during busy season, and look into a small truck or something else and make sure I have 2 dependable cars because just having one is stressful as hell when crap starts to go wrong.