J kid, i think that is what Wendy was looking into when she purchased her Samsung Galaxy Tablet. She wanted to be able to use it for receiving payments from people purchasing her works.
Still amazing though. Especially about the cheque payment options.
I'm guessing that eventually phones will come with a built-in reader. Once we are converted fully to a cashless society then there will be no need to have banking machines.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">last year i went to my daughter's school. they had a t-shirt fair. I paid for it on an iphone. swiped my card on the little attachment </div></div>
How did you feel about smaddy tekking ur cyaad and swiping it inna de phone, yuh neva feel a way bout it, like seh dem a tek yuh ting fi use it laytah inna de phone?
AND BTW, I obviously wasn't around when it did brought up lass time.
mi nain ha nuh choice cause the child did want a tshirt and mi nevah have enuff cash pan mi.
mi never feel nuh way, the school know the person and mi nuh see nuh odda charge pan mi cyard.
if it was just some random person mi probably wouldn't did suh quick fi do it.
if smaddy teef mi identity/use mi cyard dem better nuh mek mi find out from police weh dem live, chuss mi pan da one deh. dat a the second ting mi wouldan guh jail fah.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Emperah_dahJah2</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">last year i went to my daughter's school. they had a t-shirt fair. I paid for it on an iphone. swiped my card on the little attachment </div></div>
How did you feel about smaddy tekking ur cyaad and swiping it inna de phone, yuh neva feel a way bout it, like seh dem a tek yuh ting fi use it laytah inna de phone?
AND BTW, I obviously wasn't around when it did brought up lass time. </div></div>
Africa already way ahead ah wi pan dat. Many ah dem already bin cashless pan dem phone fi years now.
Yes, mi know, dat was whe Wendy bought her tablet an phone for.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: KF_Milo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I'm guessing that eventually phones will come with a built-in reader. Once we are converted fully to a cashless society then there will be no need to have banking machines. </div></div>
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.