Apple reeling after Court overturns of ban on sales of Samsung's Galaxy Nexus phone
6:54 am, Fri October 12, 2012
Samsung's Galaxy Nexus phone
The US Court of Appeals has overturned a ban on sales of Samsung's Galaxy Nexus phone, in a blow to Apple in the ongoing battle between the two rivals.
It said the district court in California, which had issued the ban in June, had abused its discretion in entering an injunction.
Earlier this month, a sales ban on Samsung's Galaxy Tab 10.1 tablet computer in the US was also lifted.
The two firms are involved in a legal tussle over patent infringement claims.
Samsung welcomed the latest decision saying it confirms that the role of patent law is to protect innovation and not to unreasonably stifle competition and restrict consumer choice
Re: Apple reeling after Court overturns of ban on sal
Apple vs Samsung and Apple vs Google is ridiculous. The new maps app that they created to replace Google maps is inferior to it. Apple has become Mircosoft.
Disclaimer: I have both iPhone and Android devices.
Re: Apple reeling after Court overturns of ban on sal
Different carrier...mi sis surprised me since she knew of my frustration....guess it was probably on par since she has phones wid di carrier...she loses phones pon di regular...lost her IPhone so she went with Samsung...tossed her Blackberry in frustration, n in between lost couple cheapies....
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.